Reviews Kama Sutra - Edinburgh

Old TownIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
18 Reviews
Kama Sutra - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 1
Kama Sutra - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 2
Kama Sutra - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Kama Sutra - Edinburgh Reviews

Read reviews about Kama Sutra - Edinburgh here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kama Sutra - Edinburgh. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kama Sutra - Edinburgh.

Excellent
5.4/6
18 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle G.a month ago · 1 review

The food was so tasty and freshly cooked. Will diffenately be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea B.a month ago · 1 review

Food was very good, maybe the chicken sauce a little too thick. Service was impeccable. Very nice experiene overall

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard G.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice food tapas style, 3 dishes rice and bread was just right. friendly staff and a good price. What more could you want 👍 Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian L.2 months ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable meal - would definitely return . Service was attentive and quick . It’s ideally located for the Festival Theatre. Priced fairly as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, excellent service, their small plates are not all that small! We had pap pardon, pakora and samosa starters; lamb vindaloo that is not on the menu but was prepared for us, butter chicken, Murphy’s jadpuhri (chicken), chicken tikka Marsala and yellow lentil. Almost too much food. When you order rice and naan, the portions are huge and easily serve two. All of this, three 175 ml wines, one pint kingfisher lager and one large sparkling water and the bill was 93 pounds - very, very reasonable.

"Good"
4/6
Alexander R.2 months ago · 1 review

The range of food and flavours were fantastic and the atmosphere was great for a Valentine's meal. Sadly the service was not the best. Don't get me wrong the staff were helpful and lovely people but the dining experience took a long time as we had to prompt the latet courses. There were long gaps after plate collections and we had to sit and wait then ask the waiters (so many of them, outnumbered customers at one point 🤣) for the later courses.....but bizarrely the starter came along with the mains 😎 but I will definitely go back as lovely place for food.

"Good"
4/6
Maureen M.17 days ago · 1 review

The Indian Food was excellent, some of the staff struggled to understand what we were asking, wanted two new wines, still had wine in glasses, they were taking away and new glasses brought, paid for wine and didn’t get to finish them, why not bring our new glasses and let us finish what we had, had waffles over cooked very hard,

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie H.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service staff were very helpful and friendly I would definitely recommend. It is also just around the corner from the Festival Theatre so great for a quick dinner before going to see a show.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally M.a year ago · 1 review

We found the restaurant by chance and were blown away by both the food, which was outstanding and the staff. The staff went above and beyond to help us throughout the meal, best customer service! Thank you!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin K.2 months ago · 1 review

Really good food with friendly and efficient staff. Enough on the menu to satisfy most tastes with a large and varied choice. Reasonably priced and Indian beer on tap.