Reviews Kathmandu

Bristol City CentreNepalese, Asian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

19 Kathmandu Reviews

Read reviews about Kathmandu here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kathmandu. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kathmandu.

Excellent
5.4/6
19 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary D.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant is one of my favourites in the heart of Bristol City Centre. A great location, especially if you are looking for somewhere to eat before going to a gig at the Colston Hall or 02. The staff are very friendly and polite, and will explain the menu if you are unsure about the various meals. As for the food, it is superb. I have visited this restaurant a number of times and have never been disappointed. If you are visiting over the weekend or when there is a popular band playing locally, do book a table first. The menu has plenty of choice for vegetarians and pescitarians.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic service, fantastic meal, lovely ambience extremely good value for money, we will be returning. This is our latest favourite restaurant, it will take a lot to beat it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen S.2 years ago · 1 review

Really good....great food and staff! Will definitely recommend this restaurant, especially before a show at the Colston Hall as they open at a very convenient time

"Excellent"
6/6
warwick h.2 years ago · 2 reviews

this was my second visit and took some "first Timers" and they loved it. All of us thought is was an excellent venue, people and food! will book for "Significant birthday". Liked the text reminders.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward Glyn D.2 years ago · 1 review

Kathmandu is a pleasant venue in central Bristol, extensive Nepalese menu with plenty of vegetarian choices, excellent service and reasonable prices.This was my third visit, and I would definitely recommend it.

"Okay"
3/6
Chris B.2 years ago · 1 review

I guess we chose a bad night, due to the high volume of people dining. This affected the level of service, which was at best, frustrating. The food was exceptionally good, and even though demand was high, and waiting times long, the quality of food was maintained at a high standard. Unfortunately this did not compensate for the service. Due to the quality of the food, we would try the restaurant again, but not on a Saturday evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The tastiest curry. The friendliest staff. Nepalese Beer. . Great venue in a fab location. Not your normal visit to a "curry house". Hard to find a reason to go anywhere else.

"Great"
5/6
James F.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food, well worth a visit. We've been twice within the last month, and on both occasions had to wait a while for drinks orders to be taken and drinks to arrive... Other than that, spot on!

"Great"
5/6
Trevor E.2 years ago · 1 review

The service and food were very good' it's slightly dearer than a lot of Indian restaurants but I think it is worth the extra for its Nepalese menu and it's location right next to city centre

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggi F.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious, authentic food served with a smile by helpful & courteous staff - lovely meal in a lovely restaurant! Perfect for a pre-theatre meal! Will definitely be back!