Reviews Kenank's Bar & Grill

BurnleyBurger, American
Excellent
5.0/6
81 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Coast to Coast Bolton Middlebrook

Middlebrook
6.0/61
Coast to Coast Bolton Middlebrook

Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Halifax

Centre
4.6/68
Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Halifax

81 Kenank's Bar & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Kenank's Bar & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kenank's Bar & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kenank's Bar & Grill.

Excellent
5.0/6
81 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christina d.a year ago 1 review

Had a great 40th birthday party the staff and management counldnt do enough would recommend this place 100% will be going again to one of they entertainment night on1st comedy night

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave B.a year ago 1 review

Our party really enjoyed the experience tonight Great food, great service and the gin bar was awesome 馃憤 馃憤馃憤 馃憤 馃憤 馃憤 馃憤 馃憤 馃憤

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.2 years ago 1 review

Great American Diner style cuisine - big servings of great food served by staff who could not be more helpful. Will be back for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne T.2 years ago 1 review

Great place, friendly & amazzzZing burgers. Nice clean place with entertainment on, on arranged nights. Will definitely be going back - great for all the family young & old.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel H.2 years ago 1 review

Booking a table online was both easy and felt modern. Upon our arrival, they took us to our table and took our drinks orders. We received our drinks quickly, and they returned several minutes later to take our food order. The restaurant is very nice, granted the outside is a little dated and plain, but inside it is terrific. The food was incredible, the starter of wings was delicious, and the big ken burger was to die for. Everything was reasonably priced and the quality was very high. The staff were also great, made it a really pleasant evening. Honestly, i would come here on a weekly basis if I could.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.2 years ago 2 reviews

Unfortunately kenanks had no details of my reservation even though I had a confirmation email! Fortunately there was a table for me and my guest. Service was fantastic and cannot be faulted. Main course took a little longer to arrive than I would expect BUT it was worth the wait! Fantastic burger, my guest really enjoyed her pulled pork wrap too. Will definitely go back and would recommend. My only word of warning is that because of the open plan it does seem 'noisy' but you soon get used to it 馃榾

"Good"
4/6
catherine e.2 years ago 1 review

When we arrived we were shown a small table for two squeezed in between a wall and a large table of men where it would be impossible to have a decent conversation and almost no room to move. We declined the table and was then offered a table by the window which was acceptable. We ordered drinks and the waitress brought the wrong lager but we said it was ok. Two minutes later another round of drinks which we hadn't ordered arrived. Food was good. A long wait between starter and mains. Kids running around all over the place and very noisy which put us off a bit but it is a family restaurant! Its is what it is. A burger restaurant which serves good burgers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc M.2 years ago 1 review

Great flood and a fantastic, family friendly atmosphere. I took a party of 8 as family had travelled down from Scotland, more than our initial booking, but the restaurant couldn't have been more accomodating. We happened to be there on one of the entertainment evenings too, so for to see a Gary Barlow tribute act too which was really good fun, especially for my blind dad and for the kids. Great service and even better food, we will definitely be back soon!

"Great"
5/6
Ann M.2 years ago 1 review

We arrived and we're given a take immediately. The restaurant was fairly quiet but it took a while for someone to come over to take our drinks order. The food order was taken fairly quickly but when it arrived I have to say my food was only lukewarm. I love my food to be red hot when it arrives. I didn't say anything as everyone else's seemed fine. Struggled to get a further drink so have to say this let them down in my eyes.

"Good"
4/6
Amanda S.2 years ago 1 review

Food was good, served promptly. My daughter had a big daddy burger which she said was very good- great bread bun and burger but the pulled pork was a little dry for her liking. My king prawn linguine was good( maybe could have done with a few more prawns) but overall would return. Great place for families as there was a games room at the rear to keep the kids entertained without it being overwhelmingly a kids place. Nice decor and good venue for casual eating.