Reviews Kingfisher

Town CentreIndian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Quay

Town Centre
5.5/61056
Bombay Quay

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

12 Kingfisher Reviews

Read reviews about Kingfisher here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kingfisher. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kingfisher.

Wonderful
5.6/6
12 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew L.2 years ago · 1 review

from the moment we entered the venue the staff were more than helpful with exceptional service. The menu is extensive with lots of choice in both the starter and main menu. The food was well prepared and the fact that the nan bread was cut and in baskets helps to keep the table un-cluttered. Will definitely be visiting the establishment again.

"Excellent"
6/6
lucy t.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and service as always. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always very helpful and attentive. Best curry house in Congleton

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine W.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing meals. Had slight alteration to mine, as I wanted a stir fry but not as hot as in the menu. Chef got it spot on and was delicious. Portions are a good size, certainly not going to leave here hungry!! Staff friendly and welcoming, attentive without hovering!! Prices reasonable for the value offered. Definite return visit called for!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee G.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and the service was excellent will go again all the staff were clean and tidy and very friendly Thank you kingfisher .

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and the service was quick, polite and pleasant. I would definitely recommend Kingfisher for a great night out in Congleton town

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.2 years ago · 1 review

An excellent restaurant with very good service and a great selection of food. I have never had a bad meal there in eleven years of going. Originally known as Bon O Phool the refurbishment has led to even higher standards which are to be commended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food excellent service and great value for money . Fabulous choice of dishes well defined and equally well presented, couldn't fault anything about our night out

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and value for money and the food....the food Is brilliant!! fabulous choice and the Tandoori a Mixed Grill is top. Will definately go again.

"Great"
5/6
George H.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was very good, staff were polite and courteous. Overall an enjoyable experience for all the family. This is our third time at Kingfishr and we'll be back again.

"Great"
5/6
Michael W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good and the staff were very helpful. Not been to this restaurant for a while but will definitely return soon. Recommend the Bombay ribs!