Reviews Kings Country Bar and Restaurant

BotleyBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
48 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bird in Hand

Cowplain
5.3/6457
Bird in Hand

The Ship Inn

Redbridge
5.3/6131
The Ship Inn

48 Kings Country Bar and Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Kings Country Bar and Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kings Country Bar and Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kings Country Bar and Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
48 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen C.a year ago · 1 review

We've been eating here since it opened and have always enjoyed the food and ambience of Kings. They've recently introduced a steak deal on Thursday nights. 2 x steaks and a drink each for £30. Not your usual tiny cut of steak either, this is a generous 10 0z sirloin, served with fries, onion rings, mushroom and tomato. Both of our steaks were beautifully tender and cooked to our liking. My wife doesn't drink, so I enjoyed 2 pints of London Pride with it! Jose and his staff are very attentive and friendly which is why we're regulars. Definitely coming back for another steak night deal that's for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey D.a year ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to Kings for a long time. It was a most enjoyable evening, the staff were very polite and helpful and the food was lovely, highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Parris-Emily J.a year ago · 1 review

Really lovely food and very friendly staff! It has a homely feel with a lovely open fire! You wouldn't even realise its on a riding school accept the fact you can look out the window and watch which is nice! Will defiantly be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn C.a year ago · 1 review

Fab food & excellent service. Alex was so helpful and informative...lovely fella ! 3 of us on a girls spa weekend, never been before but would definetely go again and recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Kenneth G.2 years ago · 1 review

A very nice evening the food was very good and our waiter Carlos was great fun and very professional, the only down side we all found was that the bar and dinning area was all in one area and this made it rather noisy with load talk and laughter, giving the place a feeling of a canteen rather than a restaurant, have said all that it was a very pleasant and enjoyable evening

"Great"
5/6
Sand G.2 years ago · 1 review

Would I go again ABSOLUTELY! Most unusual setting, on one side horses training in an indoor arena, on the other side horses training in an outdoor arena, behind a long bar and open kitchen and ahead of us fantastic views of the countryside. Service so friendly and efficient (Carlos was our waiter and made us feel special), food wonderful and most importantly clean toilets. What more could you want.

"Great"
5/6
Chloe D.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great reasonable price. Wanted to stay nearer to home and living in botley/Bishops Waltham and wickham area everything is quite expensive but this was middle ground but with great tasting home made food. Only think is it’s a little difficult to find in the dark and you wait a little bit more for your food :) apart from that it’s great

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra R.a year ago · 1 review

This restaurant is a surprise. Based at an equestrian centre it’s rather hidden away. The roaring fire in the corner fireplace lent a welcoming ambiance to the country style restaurant. The food was beautifully presented and as good as it looked. The waiter was helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Toni W.2 years ago · 1 review

On the whole my guests were happy. One however was very disappointed with his lemon chicken casserole which he described as soup with a few bits in. Had he not ordered potatoes and had someone else's peas he would have felt starved. Not value for money on this dish. Service was very good and all staff were pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol C.a year ago · 1 review

Such tasty food. was lucky enough to be there when SEA BASS was on the menu, which was heavenly, and the beer batter on the haddock I had a taste of from my sons plate was delicious too. the staff are so friendly and attentive. thank you