Reviews Kingsmead Spice

Town CentreIndian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Quay

Town Centre
5.5/61058
Bombay Quay

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

9 Kingsmead Spice Reviews

Read reviews about Kingsmead Spice here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kingsmead Spice. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kingsmead Spice.

Wonderful
5.7/6
9 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jude B.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food that tasted so fresh it was one of the nicest meals I’ve had in a long time. Staff were extremely friendly and had great knowledge when we asked about certain dishes to help us decide what new dishes to try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Booked the meal for 7:15 p.m. on a Friday evening. On our arrival I was surprised to see just 2 customers sitting inside...and they had finished their meal. Obviously there was no problem sitting where we wanted..! Nicely decorated premises and staff very welcoming. Comprehensive menu which was reasonably priced compared to other similar restaurants in the area. Waiter was very attentive and took our order after chatting to us, explaining that the restaurant had only been open since early December 2017, and it was very unusual for the place to be empty. It was a pity because it lacked atmosphere. The food though was simply top notch. The presentation and taste was exquisite. Generous portions too. We have eaten at the majority of local similar establishments and all are good to very good...we are spoilt. I have to rate Kingsmead Spice as up there with the best of them. Can't believe this restaurant is not supported as well as it should be. I will certainly be spreading the word and will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith T.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service. We will be back and are looking forward to their live entertainment evenings. We thoroughly recommend this excellent local restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great experience: food was freshly prepared, very well spiced and delicious. Service friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend you give it a try-Kingsmead needs places like this.

"Good"
4/6
Amanda K.a year ago · 8 reviews

First time I've been, but others in our group have eaten there and had takeaways before. Their previous experiences were good. On this particular occasion a few of us were disappointed with the meals (some were more spicy than indicated on the menu). My friend and I ordered a bottle of pink cava to share. They were ages bringing it to the table and what they brought was a normal bottle of rose wine. They apologised and took an age to finally tell us they hadn't got any pink cava! We settle for prosecco. We saw one of the waiters disappear and come back through the front door with chocolate gateaux which he'd obviously just bought from Tesco Express! The restaurant seemed busy that night (just before Christmas) and maybe they're having some teething trouble. I will go back again on a "normal" night and give them another try. One other point - I would recommend them getting some blinds on the windows at the front - it does feel like everyone is gawping at you as they walk past!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona R.a year ago · 12 reviews

The staff were very attentive and freely made suggestions. The decor is modern and fresh. The food itself was gorgeous and reasonably priced. They also offer take out and that was certainly very popular. The only down side was not many people in the actual restaurant which meant the atmosphere wasn't really there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike C.a year ago · 1 review

Can’t recomend enough. Everything first class.Food excellent,comfortable seating and suuoundings..Knowledgeable friendly waiters.Good size portions competively priced.Extensive parking outside but it does get busy.We went twice this week.Busy on takeaways

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and warm welcoming staff. Would recommend and will be going back again in the near future when in the area. Very happy customer

"Great"
5/6
evelyn P.a year ago · 21 reviews

Really nice food - restaurant a bit bright and lacking atmosphere