Reviews La Campana - Haywards Heath

Town CentreSpanish, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
97 Reviews
La Campana - Haywards Heath Haywards Heath image 1
La Campana - Haywards Heath Haywards Heath image 2
La Campana - Haywards Heath Haywards Heath image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

97 La Campana - Haywards Heath Reviews

Read reviews about La Campana - Haywards Heath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Campana - Haywards Heath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Campana - Haywards Heath.

Excellent
5.2/6
97 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Neeta S.17 days ago · 1 review

Took my disabled mother, we were well looked by the Owner and staff. We had a selection of Tapas, generous quantities and delicious cooking! Ordered too much, will know for next time. Definitely Spanish, authentic cooking. My mother who is hard to please loved it! Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Gina G.19 days ago · 1 review

Really good food and the service was excellent. Best evening out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine L.a month ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie S.a month ago · 1 review

Early meal so not too busy which meant great service. Lovely food and excellent staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert B.4 months ago · 1 review

Warmly welcomed at the front door by a well spoken Spanish restaurant owner. We quipped that we were here for good food and good wine "well you have come to the right place" he responds. Whilst seating us he discussed the fine wines and within seconds of our bums hitting the seat there was a bottle of Rioja Grand Reserve being opened and decanted - it did not disappoint! My friend Paul is a massive fan of Manchago and ibirico ham (clearly i have spelt them wrong). However the waiter brought over a beautiful platter for us. The cheese was much creamier than I have ever experienced before. It is normally brittal and a bit plastic like from the super market and other restaurants. This one melted in the mouth and left you itching to go back for more. The cured ham was much the same, with a wonderful depth of flavour and saltiness. For the mains we had lamb skewers, garlic prawns, octopus (highly recommended) with wonderful cooked potatoes and a tortilla. We then ordered a seafood, chicken and chorizo paella (yes our eyes were bigger than our bellies!). I am a bit of a Paella expert and cook it myself and have had it all over the world. This paella i would say was good, but not excellent. If i could feedback a few points of constructive criticism it would be a) smaller chunks of chorizo would be nice, more peeled prawns than shelled prawns please, I wonder what type of stock is being used? a rish deep, fresh fish stock could add a really good depth of flavour. However that said i am picking up on minor points - this did not at all detract from a fabulous meal with excellent service. Would I go back here again? you can bet your bottom dollar I would - sign me up! A true please to have eaten here - thanks for looking after us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jade D.7 months ago · 2 reviews

I have visited the restaurant twice now, and of the 10 or so dishes I have tried from the tapas menu, I have not found one that isn't absolutely delicious. The staff are so friendly and attentive to ensure you have the best experience possible. The prices are on the higher side, but it's completely worth it for the amazing food and service you receive. Will definitely be returning in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carys H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is a fantastic Spanish restaurant. I have been to chain tapas restaurants and the portions are tiny. Here you get decent sized portions but the staff will help advise you so you don't go mad and get more food than you can handle. The desserts are also amazing. I highly recommend the banoffe pie! A highly recommended night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.a year ago · 1 review

Myself & my partner visited on a Friday evening, we cannot fault the service we recieved or the food quality it was simply delicious. The food came out in good time and was cooked really well. The table service we recieved from the moment we walked through the door was faultless. A very pleasant and enjoyable evening! Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Juliet J.a year ago · 1 review

Great meal out last night (2nd Feb 2018). Tapas dishes were tasty and generous, we'd had enough but the banoffee pie was too tempting not to have, so we had that to take away too - glad we did. The service was friendly and efficient. Will go again.

"Great"
5/6
Olivia B.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening at La Campana where the food and the service was excellent , unfortunately it was 32 degrees and the air conditioning wasn't brilliant .