Reviews La Casita - Horsforth

HorsforthSpanish, Mediterranean, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.3/6
377 Reviews
La Casita - Horsforth Leeds image 1
La Casita - Horsforth Leeds image 2
La Casita - Horsforth Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

377 La Casita - Horsforth Reviews

Read reviews about La Casita - Horsforth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Casita - Horsforth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Casita - Horsforth.

Excellent
5.3/6
377 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Osvaldo Q.10 hours ago · 2 reviews

As always, it's a fantastic venue and excellent value for money. The 3 tapas for £13 before 6:30 PM is great!! Service is also great! We always go to La Casita as we can always count on a great evening meal!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Simon F.11 days ago · 1 review

Another great visit, will be there again! ! ! !

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul O.15 days ago · 2 reviews

10/10. Just writing something different to my last review. Brilliant tapas, cocktails, atmosphere. Class.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul O.15 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazing as ever! Last ones to leave! Can’t wait to come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.6 months ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic food and drinks as ever. I started the evening with an aeperol spritz where the Prosecco wasn’t scrimped on! We had the whitebait, potatas Iberico (a lovely alternative to bravas) calamari, cod cheeks, manchego croquettes, tereyaki pork belly (our fave, lovely and soft but also crispy), lamb belly (slightly fatty but that’s how lamb is, the meat there was lovely and the tomato sauce so good). We shared the selection of cheeses (£9). My partner isn’t a huge ‘smelly’ cheese fan so he was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed 3 out of 4...he wouldn’t be persuaded on the blue so I had it all :) We shared a bottle of NZ Sauv Blanc with the food which was at a price to be expected for a good wine. As the cocktails are SO good at this place we ended the evening with espresso martinis, definitely the best around.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were extremely welcoming and very efficient without being "in your face". We were recommended the Spanish Sauvignon Blanc, which was a really good choice - delightful fragrance and taste. We were helped to choose the six tapas we decided on, and again very good advice. The atmosphere was friendly, spacious and informal, and we loved sitting next to the outside walled garden with the doors open. The food, and the choice of food, was delicious! Amazingly tasty, well presented and actually very filling. We then had coffee and churros with chocolate and vanilla dips and oh my - I can't wait to come back for more of those. A fantastic evening, no pressure from the staff but there whenever we needed them. A classy place to eat. Thank you very much.

"Good"
4/6
Kevin M.a year ago · 1 review

The Staff were very friendly and faultless. Visited with my wife on the last Sunday in April and they had an 'All you can eat' offer. How it works, you order 3 dishes from a menu of about 16 dishes and once finished, each of you can order another dish and this goes on until you have had an enough. I think the concept would work well with more people but with just the two of us we felt we were restricted with the single dish order. For example, we ordered 'Chorizo in red wine' and another dish and at the time we would have liked some bread with the chorizo but had to finish the 'other' before ordering. we would go back as a group but not as a couple. Also felt the restaurant was lacking in atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.a year ago · 10 reviews

Had lunch here with a friend and we both really enjoyed it. Deep fried olives are the future! We shared 4 tapas dishes which were all lovely: chorizo&chickpeas, seafood paella, Spanish tortilla and some manchego cheese croquettes. I've been for an evening meal some time ago; the menu options and food presentation have definitely changed for the better. Service was excellent, not too fussy. The restaurant was quiet but it was an early Thursday lunch, and we were actually glad to be able to have a good chat.

"Great"
5/6
Julie G.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazinly good. Great explanation from waitresses on number of plates to order for the 2 of us. Some of the plates were expensive for what you got i.e. Fillet beef £7.50 for 2 mouthfuls. However very tasty. Will definitely go again but would order 2 plates at a time so don't all come out quickly. We wanted to slow the experience with a good few bottles of wine for date night. It was a tad rushed with the speed in which the plates came out & as some hot had to eat then. That said definitely going again. Great local eatery.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Once again I was blown away by the service, drinks and food. The waitress was fab and made sure we ordered Just the right amount of tapas. We had 6 to share plus 2 desserts, sangria and cocktails coming in at just under £70! Amazing value for such an amazing meal. Afterwards we had a drink in the bar area and the guy who served us was great- made the perfect serve strawberry gin which rounded off our night just right! :)