Reviews La Madeleine - Hereford

City CentreFrench, British, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
59 Reviews
La Madeleine - Hereford Hereford image 1
La Madeleine - Hereford Hereford image 2
La Madeleine - Hereford Hereford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

59 La Madeleine - Hereford Reviews

Read reviews about La Madeleine - Hereford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Madeleine - Hereford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Madeleine - Hereford.

Wonderful
5.5/6
59 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Emily M.20 hours ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and lovely atmosphere. Our only gripe would be that the bottle of white wine that we ordered from the menu wasn’t available. As there were only 4 bottles listed this seemed a little disappointing but the Chablis we subsequently drank was delicious. A gem of a restaurant. Highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Marie E.2 days ago · 1 review

Gorgeous food and fab service. Will be k very soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
T S.8 days ago · 1 review

As always, food and service excellent. Featherblade steak tasty as usual. Highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Patrice R.8 days ago · 1 review

Lovely lunch with my friend - this restaurant makes quiche without the pastry if you want it - really good. Good idea to book so that you are certain of a table.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kay F.11 days ago · 2 reviews

Always love eating here. It's small and friendly and the food is great. It's a small menu but still a good choice - we had charcuterie board and homemade soup, featherblade steak(melt in the mouth tender) with dauphinoise potatoes and veg, tarte au citron and blackberry creme brulee and it was all absolutely perfect - as usual! Would definitely recommend a visit. We've been twice in the last month. Not a franchise but local people making a living so attention to detail and service is what they're all about - and they've nailed it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean H.9 months ago · 1 review

Loved it! Great service, fabulous food and a wonderful ambience. This is an oasis in the centre of the city where we enjoyed a great evening out - the menu was ideal - not too much to choose from but plenty to want! They catered for our dietary needs which is always a plus and the service was brilliant. Our 2 course meal with drinks and wine was exceptional value for money. We are looking forward to taking the whole family there in the not too distant future...for the large table in the garden!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie H.3 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening at La Madeleine on Saturday, myself and 3 friends all loved the food, a good choice and absolutely delicious!! The staff were friendly and helpful and didn't rush us at all, would definitely recommend to other friends and we will be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely place with good food and good service. Really enjoyed the home made celeriac soup with crusty toast - yummy! The atmosphere is relaxed but lively. Often meet friends for coffee or lunch and great for dinner Wednesday to Saturday evenings. A little gem!

New"Great"
5/6
John P.12 days ago · 1 review

Overall an excellent meal well served, but like so many restaurants these days you would be hard pushed to get your five-a-day if you ate here regularly. Some green beans and / or spinach would have been great. Noisy - because the restaurant was full but there were only 3 men dining!

"Okay"
3/6
Anne B.7 months ago · 1 review

Our order took 35 minutes to arrive and having ordered one of the daily specials, fish pie,it arrived luke warm. Having been billed as having prawns, cod and salmon in leek sauce, if there were any prawns, it could not have been more than one, very little cod and almost entirely salmon. I sent it back and when it returned it was good and hot. A big disappointment as the restaurant had been highly recommended to us.