Reviews La Piazzetta - Horsham

Town CentreItalian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
126 Reviews
La Piazzetta - Horsham Horsham image 1
La Piazzetta - Horsham Horsham image 2
La Piazzetta - Horsham Horsham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

126 La Piazzetta - Horsham Reviews

Read reviews about La Piazzetta - Horsham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Piazzetta - Horsham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Piazzetta - Horsham.

Wonderful
5.6/6
126 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Beccie H.4 days ago · 5 reviews

We had the most enjoyable evening of delicious food, great wines, wonderful service & we look forward to our next visit

New"Excellent"
6/6
Natalya S.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, very tasty food , staff is very attentive, couldn’t wish for more!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph E.24 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly service. Can't wait to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie B.a month ago · 3 reviews

Tha staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The service is very prompt and choice of food excellent. I had a wonderfully creamy chicken and pea risotto. A lovely little restaurant with lots of atmosphere. I would highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Alan S.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, good lunchtime deal value (2 courses £8.95 + 10% SC, 3 courses £10.95 + 10% SC). No pressure at all to 'eat and go'! Some dishes very good indeed, others a bit disappointing. Portions good to over large. Soup excellent, whitebait very good indeed if slightly over-breaded. Aubergine starter excellent, chicken main course and risotto slightly overcooked. One diner found their main course too salty. Desserts were limited to 3 choices, quite large portions after a large main course. As with nearly all Italian restaurants, the Peroni was way over-priced and made wine a cheaper alternative without being cheap either. However, overall, we all enjoyed our visit and would go again.

"Good"
4/6
Jennifer B.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I've been to this restaurant on several occasions before and had always been impressed with the service and standard of food. On this occasion, although the visit was ok, I think the atmosphere was not as welcoming and the food not as good as before. I felt some elements of the meal were not freshly cooked eg the vegetables were tired and limp. I think the food was not well presented on the plate. The king prawn starter was luke warm and does not need a mountain of rocket to fill the plate. I think it is a good restaurant for pasta and pizza as the plates that were being served looked fine. I would think twice before going again for a special occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.a year ago · 1 review

La Piazzetta is a small, pleasantly furnished restaurant. It’s staff are friendly and polite, they do not rush one to decide on food and drink but nor do they neglect to notice when one is ready to decide! The menu is varied and so far, after three or four visits, the food has been excellent on each occasion, and it is very fairly priced.

"Great"
5/6
Wendy M.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was good when we arrived but the staff were more interested in the people sitting outside . It took three attempts to get drinks and asked twice for desert menu which took over twenty minutes to get . The food was good I had pizza which was lovely. I would good back just hope the service is better next time .

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna G.a year ago · 1 review

This little Italian restaurant in Horsham is a gem! The food is freshly cooked to order and delicious, the wine we had to accompany our meal was also very nice. Couple this with very friendly and helpful staff, a lovely atmosphere and reasonable prices and the place is a definite favourite!

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Always excellent and friendly service, with delicious food. A wonderful authentic, independent resteraunt. And always busy compared to well known Italian chain Restaurants in town. They even remember if you have a special request, in the way you like a dish prepared, from a previous visit. Very impressive.