Reviews La Tavernetta

City CentreItalian££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Don Claudio

Southsea
5.5/6109
Don Claudio

Bella Vita - Southampton

North Baddesley
5.3/669
Bella Vita - Southampton

11 La Tavernetta Reviews

Read reviews about La Tavernetta here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Tavernetta. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Tavernetta.

Wonderful
5.8/6
11 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alison E.2 years ago · 1 review

Always enjoy visiting this restaurant as the food is always amazing and reasonably priced. My friend and I had 3 courses which were all absolutely delicious. Our waiter was so attentive and courteous, customer service in this restaurant is always second to none. Looking forward to my next visit already. Thanks La Tavernetta, keep up the good work!

"Excellent"
6/6
chris l.2 years ago · 1 review

Busy restaurant but excellent food and service.booked for a pre match meal and the place was buzzing . As usual the food was great and the service speedy and attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great to be able to book online. A very pleasant atmosphere. There was a good choice of food on the menu , the portions were good, the food well cooked and the staff very welcoming and efficient.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark R.2 years ago · 1 review

Faultless, great food at a good price, friendly and quick service. Lovely restaurant in a central location that delivered excellent food. Will definitely be returning!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn B.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived early had no problem getting seated. Service was friendly, helpful and non intrusive. Food was gorgeous! I had beef tagitelle with mushrooms and cream, side order of focaccia, (shared) It was simply yummy. Another in the party had lasagne, nearly scrapped dish clean! All 4 of us were very happy with our meals, and coffees. Good portion size. Fair price. Nice ambience to the venue. Good location for theatre trip. Will definately be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jules E.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited on a recommendation from a friend and we weren't disappointed. We got there early so had a choice of tables. It got very busy later and service struggled a bit as a result, however, the food, ambience and value for money was worth the wait.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nora P.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were super friendly, both on the phone and in person, the food was delicious, atmosphere was lovely, calm and quiet but cosy, off the beaten track and away from the crowds round the corner... We'll be back again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorrie K.2 years ago · 1 review

We visit this restaurant whenever we go to the theatre. The food was excellent and it is a family run restaurant the staff were very friendly would recommend this restaurant to friends

"Great"
5/6
Gareth E.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great as ever, food took a little while to arrive though even though it wasn't that busy. Am always reminded when I go there why I always keep coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Courtney P.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service! Lovely atmosphere. The lasagna was tasty and was more than I could have asked for. We will definitely be going back.