Reviews Lakeside Tower

ArnoldBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.9/6
82 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fothergills

City Centre
5.2/6431
Fothergills

The Chequers Inn

Town centre
5.2/6296
The Chequers Inn

82 Lakeside Tower Reviews

Read reviews about Lakeside Tower here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lakeside Tower. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lakeside Tower.

Excellent
4.9/6
82 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service especially the Portuguese girl very friendly. Will definitely go there again. The building is magnificent. Prices are very reasonable. Keep it up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carl B.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Fantastic food, excellent service all in such a beautiful place both inside and out. I would highly recommend this place, it really is special. We will definitely be going again next time we're in Nottingham.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie A.2 years ago · 1 review

We ate there four nights in succession as the food was high quality and prepared with skill. The atmosphere is lovely and the service excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
David J.2 years ago · 1 review

A great experience. Excellent food with very welcoming, friendly staff. Prompt service in a very nice environment and ambience. One of our favourite restaurants and highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margrete V.2 years ago · 1 review

Once a month my friend and I visit new places for lunch. When we saw that Lakeside had changed, we wanted to try it and we weren't disappointed. The booking was made through their website and almost immediately a confirmation came through, good brownie point there. On arrival, we were escorted to the upper level having ordered wine beforehand. The wine waitress made sure that our order would be correct by bringing to our table two different (but similar) bottles of the chosen wine, another brownie point. The waitress taking our order was also very efficient, very pleasant and smiled all the time, third brownie point. The food was excellent, fourth brownie point. All in all we had a great time in beautiful surroundings, eating good food and sipping our prosecco. I would recommend Lakeside to all who lunch. We will be trying an evening meal there very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly C.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful place. Relaxed atmosphere. Lovely staff. Food was amazing. We chose pizza as we took the children. It was freshly baked and full of flavour. The puddings were fantastic too. We Highly recommend you give it a try. Will definately go back more regularly and try more on the menu (maybe as a couple on a romantic night out ;) ) would like to take my aunty for afternoon tea and also go try a breakfast and a sunday lunch.

"Great"
5/6
ELAINE M.2 years ago · 1 review

My friend and I had afternoon tea here on 17th June 2016 which was lovely. Good selection of sandwiches, cakes and tea served in a proper teapot. Tony - one of the gym instructors - showed us around the place which looks amazing. Lovely building in beautiful surroundings. I had 2 different massages in the morning which I thoroughly enjoyed. Spa facilities including the pool look great. Had we got ourselves more organised we would have arranged a proper spa day. Will do that another day! Overall a lovely day and will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
bev w.2 years ago · 1 review

lovely setting , very relaxed atmosphere went at 1.30 had pre dinner drinks then meal then coffee in the soft lounge seating area afterwards left at 4.45 !!. Meal very tasty and well presented , very nice place for sunday lunch , mid week dining or a celebration , we have had all 3 of these things here. We have seen some fantastic weddings here and the scenic grounds are picture perfect , with outside seating in better weather

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great venue for our wedding anniversary meal. Lovely menu with plenty of choice. Food was delicious, starter, main and dessert. Lovely waitress would gave us complimentary champagne to celebrate our occasion. We would recommend Lakeside Tower Nottingham

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin D.2 years ago · 1 review

It is the first time I visited this restaurant. The surroundings are spectacular even at this time of year. I can imagine that, in the summertime, it will look even more impressive. The service was attentive not intrusive. The food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. I had the the King Prawn pasta and my partner had the Rib Eye Steak. Faultless. We will be back