Reviews Lalezar BBQ & Meze

Town CentreTurkish, BBQ, European, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
21 Reviews
Lalezar BBQ & Meze Doncaster image 1
Lalezar BBQ & Meze Doncaster image 2
Lalezar BBQ & Meze Doncaster image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Lalezar BBQ & Meze Reviews

Read reviews about Lalezar BBQ & Meze here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lalezar BBQ & Meze. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lalezar BBQ & Meze.

Wonderful
5.5/6
21 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David S.3 months ago · 1 review

A fantastic experience. The staff were both friendly and knowledgeable whilst the food was both plentiful and extremely tasty. We concentrated on a variety of starters but the platters of main coming out have enticed us back for another visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham H.5 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, always very welcoming and the food is always excellent. Very good portion size, highly recommended place to eat in Doncaster. 10 out of 10

"Excellent"
6/6
fungai c.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and Customer service is astounding. Would recommend to anyone that likes Meze. Really cannot wait for my next visit very soon without a doubt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ethel M.9 months ago · 1 review

Third time around and it’s still somewhere l recommend to my friends Love the food and staff are lovely 😊 atmosphere awesome can’t fsikt the place

"Good"
4/6
Tracey C.a year ago · 1 review

We booked online on the day, just 2 hours before we went, after reading rave reviews. When we arrived, we were told that there were no tables available downstairs unless we ate fast, as the tables were booked for 7.30, we would have to go upstairs. I wasn’t at all keen as there was a great atmosphere downstairs, which I didn’t think there would be upstairs. We stayed, against my better judgement. Upstairs was cold and silent, we were the only diners. We sat in our coats. Someone came and put on an electric bar fire on the wall, then plugged in a speaker for music. It made little difference. The waiting staff were very friendly and attentive. We asked for the set meal for 4 and they kindly swapped items we were not keen on. They could not have been more helpful and clearly wanted to make us happy... but the cold and lack of any atmosphere, along with being opposite the kitchen door felt like we were in a draughty corridor!! The food was tasty and plentiful, the rice was delicious, the staff were lovely, but the lack of heat or atmosphere meant that we missed out on what should have been a real treat of a rare family night out and turned into an exercise in eating fast so we could go home and warm up. A real shame.

"Excellent"
6/6
Petra V.a year ago · 1 review

This restaurant is my favourite restaurant. The food is outstanding, so much choice but still keep ordering the same dish. The staff and the chefs are very friendly. The only thing is that the bar menu is limited and no cocktails or rum and that you can only get the house wine by the glass. It doesn't stop me from going as I will go back there time after time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.2 years ago · 1 review

Love this place, the food is amazing and all the staff are so friendly and accomodating. We've never had a bad meal.. because they have the number one chef in Doncaster. Thoroughly enjoyed every time. Always a great atmosphere, it can get a little noisy at times when there is a birthday celebration or other occasion but that adds to the enjoyment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda W.a year ago · 1 review

It was our first visit - the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The meal we chose was a brilliant experience. Would highly recommend it and we will certainly be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe C.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal was fantastic as always. We had the set meal for 2 (we brought a doggy bag home with us), it was delicious. The atmosphere in the restaurant was great too. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela G.10 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely beautiful meal, attentive staff and lovely atmosphere. Well worth recommendation. Will definitely be returning at some point. Slight hiccup with some of their kitchen equipment but service made up for it in other ways