Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Wandsworth
Le Gothique
Le Gothique Reviews

Le Gothique

French, European, Drinks

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Le Gothique in Wandsworth, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Le Gothique (29)

Read what people think about Le Gothique. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Le Gothique before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Le Gothique and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

29 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
617
56
43
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Zbigniew R.7 months ago · 1 review

Great ambience, excellent service and personal attention, interesting menu, good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave C.a year ago · 1 review

Great Food, great service, very enjoyable and a great experience!

"Very good"
5/6
Nel M.3 years ago · 1 review

It was lovely to be able to sit outside and lunch with friends. Food and service was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Finnian F.3 years ago · 1 review

This place is amazing, the atmosphere tranquil and sedate, the staff are attentive without being intrusive and the food is delicious, my lamb was cooked to perfection and the seabass was lovely. My son loved his burger, too. A very relaxed ad enjoyable evening.

"Very good"
5/6
David H.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service in an amazing setting. The original London Bistro!

"Awful"
1/6
Vishul S.3 years ago · 1 review

Horrible service, mediocre food and overpriced! So many better places to go to with better tasting food. Chasing people to take your order or even to clear your table - but rapid service to take the payment for the bill. Ignore this place not worth it at all

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelley R.3 years ago · 1 review

Le Gothique offers a fantastic dining experience and the food is always a cut above any where else. A great Sunday afternoon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor M.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant venue ! Excellent staff ! Will definitely be back soon . Victor

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe G.4 years ago · 1 review

This place is a hidden gem. Can’t believe I haven’t been before! Went with a friend as my first social outing in months and am so happy with our choice. It’s a beautiful courtyard with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The food was delicious but the prices meant I wouldn’t be able to eat here too regularly, it’s definitely more of a treat. Will be back with the hubby as it’s a very romantic setting. Also keen to try lunch here with the kids as there’s loads of space for them to play outside. Thank you for such a brilliant evening.

"Good"
4/6
Juliet H.4 years ago · 1 review

The ambiance was good, the food was great and the service was A1.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee M.4 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely food, great service and reasonably priced! Would definitely go again!

"Very good"
5/6
Phil R.4 years ago · 1 review

Good night, food great and a fantastic ambience. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane K.5 years ago · 1 review

Gorgeous venue steeped in History and character. The staff are lovely and the 2 chefs/waiters were so attentive and couldn’t do enough to help us. They told us all about Le Gothique, and handed us the history book for more information too. The food was delicious and we had an amazing time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary H.5 years ago · 1 review

I took my girlfriend here on Valentine’s Day as the building that houses le gothic used to be my school and is a stunning listed building tucked away in Wandsworth I have always loved the building and decided to try le gothic restaurant, I wasent disappointed the whole experience was amazing the food was tasty , the staff were perfect the restaurant was cosy with a great ambiance I would highly recommend this restaurant and the historical building it’s housed in all in all a lovely experience , I will defiantly be visiting again

"Good"
4/6
Tim S.5 years ago · 1 review

Very informed waiter. Awesome food, albeit on after a small wait. Amazing building with plenty of history. Quite an interesting mix of upmarket restraunt ontop of slightly busier pub which was novel but not sure worked fully. Mainly excellent food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.6 years ago · 1 review

Really great food and interesting historical surroundings. Staff very nice Called to say we would be late but no problem at all. Would recommend highly

"Good"
4/6
Aishling H.6 years ago · 5 reviews

We went in the early afternoon during the week and were the only people there, so not much atmosphere. We were also shown the evening menu which was too heavy for a sunny afternoon, so asked if there was a lunch menu - there was, and this was much more appropriate. The experience was pleasant enough, but unsure if we will return as it wasn't special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter J.6 years ago · 1 review

Perfect place, relaxed, good service, nice food , fare price. Just slightly hard to find the entrance as situated in an old historic building .

"Very good"
5/6
Deirdre M.6 years ago · 1 review

We were surprised to see a service charge at the end of our bill. It wasn’t brought to our attention anywhere before we booked. Food was a little pricey but tasty. The service was ok. Nice cheery atmosphere. Toilets were a little untidy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki D.6 years ago · 1 review

Yes I really enjoyed, the food was really good, especially my lovely big portion of mussels, the staff were friendly and helpful too x I will go again on a night that I can use my taste card, it was a very romantic setting for Valentines too, they had candles everywhere,

"Not good "
2/6
Mary W.6 years ago · 1 review

It was dark and quite cold and we had to ask to put the heating on. The service was fine, polite and helpful and of course apologetic, because one of the main meals was poor - burnt roast potatoes and pigs in blankets and sprouts that you couldn't cut, because they were not cooked. Sorbet was lovely though! Probably wouldn't go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ketty K.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was ggod, the place was really nice with nice music playing and the staff was really nice. I followed his recommendation for wine. It was a good choice. I highly recommend it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard P.7 years ago · 1 review

It really was excellent. They made us feel very welcome. We sat in the upper restaurant, the service was extremely good without being over friendly. And the food wasn't bad either!!

"Average"
3/6
Esther F.7 years ago · 14 reviews

Nice food. Cosy romantic restaurant. When we arrived we were the only ones in the restaurant and we were put in the corner right next to the (padlocked) fire exit which wasn’t pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.7 years ago · 1 review

A real gem tucked away inside a Victorian gothic style building. Parking ok in the courtyard on the evening though you need to be careful of the narrow entrance. Good atmosphere even when there are not many other visitors for the bar or restaurant areas. Good beer & wine selection especially the house red. Le Gothique has not gone for a crazy large menu option which meant the choice available was of good quality & appreciated by my party of four. Friendly relaxed service with a nice outdoor area in good weather.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda T.7 years ago · 1 review

Tiny little restaurant situated in an interesting set of buildings on Wandsworth common. Had lunch using Groupon voucher and it was well worth the money. It was quiet when I went there so the service was good. The food was excellent quality, it was quite difficult to choose as everything looked so good. Highly recommend and would definitely return.

"Very good"
5/6
Benedicte R.7 years ago · 1 review

The food was really excellent, plentiful and very tasty! The waiter was very pleasant! A nice place to have lunch or dinner! Beautiful building, interesting place!

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.7 years ago · 1 review

A group of 6 of us dined here on a Friday evening. Excellent food and wine, and good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
ingrid f.7 years ago · 1 review

My friend and I met to enjoy an evening catching up. We had good food and good service, it couldn't have been better. I cannot wait to go again. We ate outside and It was a lovely atmosphere. Very relaxing and friendly.