Reviews Le Gothique

WandsworthFrench, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Le Gothique London image 1
Le Gothique London image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 Le Gothique Reviews

Read reviews about Le Gothique here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Le Gothique. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Le Gothique.

Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jane K.2 months ago · 1 review

Gorgeous venue steeped in History and character. The staff are lovely and the 2 chefs/waiters were so attentive and couldn’t do enough to help us. They told us all about Le Gothique, and handed us the history book for more information too. The food was delicious and we had an amazing time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary H.2 months ago · 1 review

I took my girlfriend here on Valentine’s Day as the building that houses le gothic used to be my school and is a stunning listed building tucked away in Wandsworth I have always loved the building and decided to try le gothic restaurant, I wasent disappointed the whole experience was amazing the food was tasty , the staff were perfect the restaurant was cosy with a great ambiance I would highly recommend this restaurant and the historical building it’s housed in all in all a lovely experience , I will defiantly be visiting again

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.8 months ago · 1 review

Really great food and interesting historical surroundings. Staff very nice Called to say we would be late but no problem at all. Would recommend highly

"Excellent"
6/6
PETER J.a year ago · 1 review

Perfect place, relaxed, good service, nice food , fare price. Just slightly hard to find the entrance as situated in an old historic building .

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

A real gem tucked away inside a Victorian gothic style building. Parking ok in the courtyard on the evening though you need to be careful of the narrow entrance. Good atmosphere even when there are not many other visitors for the bar or restaurant areas. Good beer & wine selection especially the house red. Le Gothique has not gone for a crazy large menu option which meant the choice available was of good quality & appreciated by my party of four. Friendly relaxed service with a nice outdoor area in good weather.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda T.2 years ago · 1 review

Tiny little restaurant situated in an interesting set of buildings on Wandsworth common. Had lunch using Groupon voucher and it was well worth the money. It was quiet when I went there so the service was good. The food was excellent quality, it was quite difficult to choose as everything looked so good. Highly recommend and would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki D.a year ago · 1 review

Yes I really enjoyed, the food was really good, especially my lovely big portion of mussels, the staff were friendly and helpful too x I will go again on a night that I can use my taste card, it was a very romantic setting for Valentines too, they had candles everywhere,

"Good"
4/6
Aishling H.10 months ago · 5 reviews

We went in the early afternoon during the week and were the only people there, so not much atmosphere. We were also shown the evening menu which was too heavy for a sunny afternoon, so asked if there was a lunch menu - there was, and this was much more appropriate. The experience was pleasant enough, but unsure if we will return as it wasn't special.

"Excellent"
6/6
ingrid f.2 years ago · 1 review

My friend and I met to enjoy an evening catching up. We had good food and good service, it couldn't have been better. I cannot wait to go again. We ate outside and It was a lovely atmosphere. Very relaxing and friendly.

"Great"
5/6
Deirdre M.a year ago · 1 review

We were surprised to see a service charge at the end of our bill. It wasn’t brought to our attention anywhere before we booked. Food was a little pricey but tasty. The service was ok. Nice cheery atmosphere. Toilets were a little untidy.