Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Molesey
Hampton Court
Le Petit Nantais
Le Petit Nantais Reviews

Le Petit Nantais

French, European, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced around£19

Photo of restaurant Le Petit Nantais in Hampton Court, Molesey

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Le Petit Nantais (82)

Read what people think about Le Petit Nantais. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Le Petit Nantais before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Le Petit Nantais and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

82 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
663
516
42
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Marlies W.11 days ago · 1 review

Le petit Nantais is such a cozy restaurant, just perfect for a lunch with old friends. The food is always yummy, and there are lots of specials to try something new.

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy E.a month ago · 1 review

This was a meal hat was worthy of the occasion

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth W.a month ago · 2 reviews

As always a wonderful experience. Really pleasant and friendly service. The choice and the food was excellent . Always feels like a leisurely experience in lovely surroundings, highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Fred T.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service, and setting - well worth the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason W.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful evening at Petis Nantais. The service, ambience and food were all really good. Try the house blended rum - wow!

"Very good"
5/6
Christopher L.2 months ago · 1 review

A great evening with a Superb Menu, beautifully cooked and stunningly presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine P.4 months ago · 1 review

Went with friends who had not been before. They absolutely loved the whole ambiance. We will all definitely be going back sooner rather than later.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheju R.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a birthday lunch for my husband and had a wonderful time. The owners were lovely and friendly. Food and wine was amazing. Beautiful setting, we will be coming again!

"Very good"
5/6
John P.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice welcome excellent service great food with lovely atmosphere and lovely lighting

"Excellent"
6/6
helen f.6 months ago · 1 review

Love this restaurant - always service with a smile and amazing food

"Very good"
5/6
Tom S.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant with great food, attentive but friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. The profiteroles were a real highlight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel G.6 months ago · 1 review

Superb! Celebrated a (very) big birthday with friends and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed everything - the food, staff, ambience, etc. All in all a superb evening. Thank you so much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne H.6 months ago · 1 review

It was the first time we had visited this restaurant following a recommendation and we were not disappointed. The ambience was lovely and the choice of food amazing. The fresh crab was wonderful and so was the seafood we all had. Will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte K.8 months ago · 1 review

I have been coming to this restaurant ever since it opened. I have never had a bad meal here and have enjoyed some wonderful milestone birthdays for me and my family here. JP and Kim have created a true gastronomic treasure along with a warm welcome. All the dishes are good but I especially recommend the fish which is beautifully fresh every day and expertly cooked. It is easily as good as the finest fish restaurants in London. The wine list is carefully curated and offers some real gems at reasonable prices. Luckily for me I live within walking distance so have no problem getting home after a fine evening out. I am looking forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat K.9 months ago · 1 review

First time and it was a real treat made very welcome and so friendly oh and the meal was amazing we will be back

"Very good"
5/6
William S.a year ago · 1 review

le Petit Nantais is an Englishman's dream of a French restaurant from the smell of cooking wafting from the kitchen to the menu which exudes " la belle France " Not cheap but what is value for money when the cookery is of this standard ? Magnifique !

"Very good"
5/6
Ann L.a year ago · 2 reviews

A Great evening, great service, great food - you must go

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert H.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant! Food, service, people are all 5* Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma E.a year ago · 2 reviews

This place is my favourite and it never disappoints. Superb as always!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim P.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a fantastic meal last night. I love this restaurant and the food they serve. I had the white crabmeat to start which is always amazing when available, I followed that with a turbot dish which really was sensational, as far as I can remember the best and tastiest piece of turbot I have ever had. We visit this restaurant every year when we attend the Hampton Court Palace music festival, a visit to this restaurant is always a highlight. We have a table booked for next week and I for one cannot wait to return. I could not recommend highly enough. Just wonderful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona O.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb food, excellent quality and absolutely delicious! Beautiful decor and atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh B.2 years ago · 37 reviews

Another absolutely delicious meal in this superb local restaurant. Crab, mussels and lobster fresh from Cornwall for us on this visit! Delightful service from the friendly team. Looking forward to the next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh B.2 years ago · 37 reviews

I can’t bet I’ve never been to this little taste of France in East Molesey. A superb meal which rivals any of the famous French restaurants of London. Delicious food from the charismatic chef patron. The service team matches the food with their professionalism. We will definitely be back soon. Yum!

"Excellent"
6/6
keith l.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing choices of dishes. Could’ve of eaten anyone of them. Great service too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon H.3 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food service so good! I will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian N.3 years ago · 4 reviews

It is an excellent French Restaurant with outstanding cooking and very pleasant staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna S.3 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful meal here to celebrate our anniversary. There were so many delicious-sounding specials that it made it very hard to choose. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky A.3 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful meal, the food was delicious and the staff were all friendly. We were seated straight away and the table was ours for the night so we were able to relax and take our time

"Excellent"
6/6
Anastasiia P.3 years ago · 1 review

excellent place! delicious food, cozy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and owners

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl I.3 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful venue and gorgeous food. We celebrated our 30th anniversary here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren M.3 years ago · 1 review

Staff were amazing, so helpful and really pushed out all the stops Food was incredible. will definitely be returning

"Good"
4/6
Philip S.3 years ago · 1 review

As usual good food varied wine list. JP in charge as always very appropriate for my daughter’s birthday meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.3 years ago · 1 review

Chef’s who love what they do so much they produce more fresh daily specials than the set menu has dishes. Fabulous French cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.3 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, amazing service and beautiful surroundings. By far and away one of the best meals that we have had in the local area!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nils B.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing meal and hospitality as always. Loved the pork roast

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky A.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and atmosphere, will be going there again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Amazing food and service. Were really good with allergies and so much choice on the specials. French onion soup and the lobster both fantastic. Highly recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
Russell E.3 years ago · 1 review

Fab evening great atmosphere great food very personal service see you next year

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew P.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent atmosphere, food and service. A great evening out with my family. All covid precautions taken by the restaurant and everyone felt very safe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena C.4 years ago · 1 review

Very authentic and cosy atmosphere. Delicious, creamy and traditional food. I loved the lighting in the restaurant, it felt as though we were in France. Loved trying oysters for the first time. Great service and menu!