Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Wimbledon
Light House
Light House Reviews

Light House

International, British, European

Dishes priced around£21

Photo of restaurant Light House in Wimbledon, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Light House (100)

Read what people think about Light House. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Light House before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Light House and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

100 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
657
527
49
36
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
Ted W.a month ago · 1 review

Service great but food average . Curry dish was tasteless over blended mush with a thick stalk of broccoli plonked on top .

"Very good"
5/6
Ildiko B.4 months ago · 1 review

Too noisy but it’s not the restaurant’s fault. Food was excellent

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely evening at the Lighthouse, excellent food as always, and charming service.

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

A good experience all round. Very pleasant staff with a varied & interesting menu

"Very good"
5/6
Kit B.3 years ago · 1 review

Interesting seasonal menu and reasonably priced wine list . Good friendly service .

"Very good"
5/6
Mike S.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Food and ambience, lovely. Service was top notch, even with full restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pippa M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere great service excellent food and drink with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Rupert A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere and great service! Well done team

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline N.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely warm staff, very friendly but obviously busy trying to make it work under the circumstances. Absolutely delicious meal and all round great night. I highly recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine D.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food, excellent an attentive service. Thank you. Really enjoyed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter H.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. What more can I say

"Excellent"
6/6
Berenice B.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Super food served by delightful waitress. A firm Wimbledon favour favourite.

"Very good"
5/6
Gabriel M.4 years ago · 1 review

It’s always reliably good. The only downside is if there’s a large party of diners, your own table can get drowned out....but it shows they’re also having a great time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna H.4 years ago · 15 reviews

Always fabulous food and they must do the best roast potatoes outside the home. My mother who is in her nineties is usually a fussy eater but can never find fault at The Lighthouse. Never too crowded, good service and high quality, interesting food. The desserts are especially tempting. Try it for yourselves and see what I mean.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin A.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent ambience, amazing service and delicious food & reasonably priced

"Excellent"
6/6
martin s.4 years ago · 1 review

The service was great, and so too was the food. Yes, I’d recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley G.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and good service. The set meal that includes dishes from the full menu is good and very reasonably priced. This is an excellent local restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Maria E.4 years ago · 2 reviews

We went for a lunch today. The restaurant was quiet, so it was easy to chat with my friends as there was no piped music, thank God. The food was very tasty and nicely presented. The waiters were attentive without pestering us continuously.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda O.4 years ago · 2 reviews

First time there and won’t be the last. Services was great and the food was amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Giles T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very attentive service and food good for the price Shame they had only one type of beer!

"Excellent"
6/6
christine c.4 years ago · 1 review

This place is perfect as its quiet and the service is friendly and the food is delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe R.4 years ago · 1 review

We always enjoy our visits to the Lighthouse and have been clients on and off since it opened. The food is always good and the service excellent. My only criticism - and it’s not a major one - is that the decor is looking a bit grey and brown at a time when restaurants are beginning to look a bit more cheery.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzie J.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent in every way - delicious food and great service. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken D.4 years ago · 1 review

Fully lived up to our expectations and previous experiences, right down to the server cutting up my wife's food ( she has an arm in a sling ) without being asked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jurie S.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening. The restaurant is Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhian W.4 years ago · 1 review

As always the food was absolutely amazing and the service faultless

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great place. Set menu good value. I recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Penelope H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Sunday lunch of roast beef and all the trimmings; cooked medium rare as requested. Good value at £22.50 for 2 courses and generous portions. Service attentive and efficient. R

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna H.4 years ago · 15 reviews

Always very good quality food at the Lighthouse as chef prepares everything fresh. Lovely starter of haddock and salmon fishcakes with hollandaise sauce and spinach. Almost like a main course for my mother! My salmon was beautifully cooked but not keen on the mussel component. Mum's duck was delicious she said but too large a portion with the vegetables I wish restaurants would take heed of small portions for elderly customers, because it would save a lot of wasteage. Finally I greedily fell for the tunisian orange and almond cake with creme fraiche. It was memorable and luckily not too large. Coffee rounded off a very satisfying meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great menu and wine choices. Service initially a little slow.

"Very good"
5/6
richard c.5 years ago · 1 review

There was a big party next to us. Food tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy S.5 years ago · 1 review

Good choice on menu, starters and mains. Excellent lamb. Didn't have room for pudding but they looked good.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul g.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and superbly attentive serving staff. We’ll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We had very pleasant eve, very helpful staff from moment we walked in. I preferred a different table and it was possible for us to move to that. Food piping hot, and main course, baked salmon, very tasteful especially the lemon butter sauce, good consistency.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Wonderful food. Have to been there for a while but will definitely be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail G.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great success and very good food and wine not noisy

"Average"
3/6
Dilys L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great table at the back but service slow and some of the food Luke warm. Expected more for the prices

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike N.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service, a great restaurant, I would recommend it to friends

"Average"
3/6
Micky I.5 years ago · 2 reviews

They are now too stuck in a rut menu wise. The menu never changes. If they are going to compete with all the other restaurants in the area they need to seriously up their game.

"Good"
4/6
Maria H.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service. We have celebrated my friend's birthday there and had a very good time.