Reviews Lucien's

WeybridgeBritish, French, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
61 Reviews
Lucien's London image 1
Lucien's London image 2
Lucien's London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

61 Lucien's Reviews

Read reviews about Lucien's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lucien's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lucien's.

Excellent
5.0/6
61 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue G.6 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous meal with marvellous service from Paula made my husband’s birthday a triumph

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas N.a month ago · 1 review

Really nice evening. Lovely food. Great service. Can’t fault it. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris E.2 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly place and food was fantastic would highly recommend and will be going again

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert D.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant with real French feel. Great food beautifully cooked. Had a lovely Valentine's evenin and the rose on leaving was a nice touch, must return for a Sunday roast.

"Great"
5/6
Philippa H.5 months ago · 1 review

Returning to Lucien’s after 5 months for a set menu Sunday lunch, we noticed that it had been redecorated, new pictures on the wall, new chairs with cushions. The wide choice of starters, from which we chose, were delicious asparagus with excellent Palma ham, goats cheese salad, prawn cocktail, garlic mushrooms, were presented on new attractive plates. There was a choice of roasts and about 4 other dishes. Roast pork to follow was delicious with crispy, edible crackling. The beef was very good quality, tender meat. Dessert of apple pie was the only dish to criticise. It had obviously been heated up in the microwave making It have Mary Berrt’s “soggy bottom”. We suggested it should have been warmed up in a traditional oven. Homemade ice creams were delicious. All served by the chef ‘s wife and sometimes helped by their one year old son, called Roux!!!! What’s he going to be when he grows up?!

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry R.a year ago · 1 review

Very impressed, fantastic food had French onion soup followed by Brill in a caper butter sauce. Both were excellent and the fish was cooked perfectly. The staff were friendly and helpful and the ambience was first class. All in all I found Lucien's to be a gem and will definitely be returning in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had a fabulous evening on Friday at Lucien's. Paolo was a wonderful host and very welcoming. Once he had a feel for our group was cracking jokes with us. The food was wonderful and before leaving, Lucien came out to see how we had enjoyed our meal. Thanks guys. Will be back again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely evening with great food, it's great being able to go to a local restaurant of this quality. Lucien's sauces are sublime, and his signature dishes are as good as, if not better, than many of the lauded 'star' chef restaurants. The atmosphere is great too, Jo makes everyone feel welcome.

"Good"
4/6
Robert B.5 months ago · 1 review

A pleasant meal out but not as good as we'd hoped to report, as we were entertaining. The place was not on its A-game, either out front or in the kitchen. Menu deviated from what was on the website, which is to be expected, but only one type of steak was listed (rib-eye, which is not for me), and the short-rib of beef had a very bland sauce. Portions were inconsistent - pork in calvados and short rib were rather mean, while lamb shank and hake were actually too big. Understood - it's lower-priced than Sosio's was, but equally, the offer is not at the same level. Really want this place to succeed, as it is an independent with nice people, but they must keep their standards up, with La Casa and Osso Bucco just down the road. We'll visit again, regardless, and hope to find them on a good day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomasina B.3 months ago · 4 reviews

This is absolutely my new favourite restaurant. The food is beautiful and the service is fantastic! We booked here for dinner on my birthday for the first time and returned for a Sunday roast 2 days later. We are now regular visitors and I can easily say it's the best Sunday Roast i've had anywhere!