Reviews Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger

Town CentreBurger, American, British££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
78 Reviews
Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger Shrewsbury image 1
Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger Shrewsbury image 2
Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger Shrewsbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

78 Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger Reviews

Read reviews about Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lyon's Den Gourmet Burger.

Wonderful
5.5/6
78 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda N.6 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal the service was prompt for drinks and food. Thourghley enjoyed it. Made me happy.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicki H.9 days ago · 1 review

The best burgers we have ever had. Will definitely be going back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Richard G.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent burgers, superb milkshakes and the employees were just great and efficient... highly recommended...

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny R.23 days ago · 1 review

Always great ! They have the best burgers in town.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edwin S.8 months ago · 3 reviews

We visited Lyon's Den ad big fans of gourmet burgers. We assumed that we would be able to have our burgers cooked the way we like them which is medium rare/rare. We are informed that it was impossible to do this because of the rules regarding the cooking of burgers. We decided that we would not order anything because of this. The manageress handled this exceptionally well and told us that we didn't need to pay for the drinks we had ordered. The reason we are giving a good review is because of the way this was handled. This problem was not the fault of Lyons Den but is the fault of the ridiculous rules that are applied to the cooking of burgers. The UK is the only country we have been to or lived in that insist on this nonsense

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.8 months ago · 1 review

It's the 2nd time I've eaten here. Lovely food, fast and friendly service. The only downfall I would say, are the toilets, they could do with being checked on more regularly as when we all left we all popped to the toilet and there was no toilet roll in 1 cubicle and very little in the other (which wasn't actually enough to go around the 5 of us so 1 used a tissue she had in her bag) I appreciate they are very busy in there and the girls work extremely hard, but just a suggestion to check from time to time 😊

"Okay"
3/6
Chris H.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Me and my partner last ate here almost two years ago, and with family visiting us we thought now would be a good chance to revisit. I don't know what changes have occurred since then but it was not the same great burger house we enjoyed 2 years ago. The menu choice was vast and didn't restrict. But the reality of food served to us was very average, especially the fries which looked like something I could genuinely have rustled up in my own kitchen (e.g. chilli cheese, dirty fries). The small details really matter nowadays, and when the sauces are boring and the sides are underwhelming it leaves you asking why you didn't go somewhere else. Given how much choice we have locally (Shrewsbury) we sadly won't be coming back here again. If you want healthier style burgers CSONS are a class or two above for this. If it's dirty American burgers Brooklyn Craft (take away) or Severn Social up the road are far better choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron L.7 months ago · 1 review

Me and my partner have been here now multiple times and each time is an absolute delight! From the friendly service to the top quality food. The staff are absolutely wonderful and friendly, happy to help with anything. And the food, well it’s perfection each time! The burgers are cooked medium rare and are so tasty, with plenty of burgers to choose from there’s something for everyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa R.a month ago · 2 reviews

My second visit to Lyon’s Den was as good as my first. Wish there was one in my home town! Lovely quirky building, halloumi burger which I could happily eat every day, & my meat eating companions were very happy eaters. Very helpful, friendly staff. Can’t wait for my third visit, well worth the 3 hour trip to get there

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.2 years ago · 1 review

I initially thought the food was quite expensive but there is a saying you get what you pay for and I got one of the tastiest burgers and fries I have ever had. Will definitely be returning to try more I would also recommend the milkshakes and have a double burger if you have a big appetite like me.