Reviews Ma Petite Jamaica

CamdenCaribbean, Jamaican, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.9/6
48 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Negril

Brixton
5.4/6121
Negril

Three Little Birds - Brixton

Brixton
4.7/6140
Three Little Birds - Brixton

48 Ma Petite Jamaica Reviews

Read reviews about Ma Petite Jamaica here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ma Petite Jamaica. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ma Petite Jamaica.

Excellent
4.9/6
48 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Amandla J.a month ago · 1 review

I had a great time (as always). The food was delicious and great value for money considering the portion sizes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelyn P.a month ago · 1 review

Great friendly service. Food absolutely amazing - freshly cooked and absolutely delicious. Fab cocktails too, even at the Happy Hour price. Good music and atmosphere. Would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abbie M.2 months ago · 1 review

Great tasty authentic food!! Wonderful portion sizes at affordable prices. Fun exciting decor and music! Lovely fun service. A must go to for Jamaican cuisine

"Excellent"
6/6
Sia T.3 months ago · 1 review

Customer service was excellent. There was an issue with our order being put through so it took longer to get our food to us but they were very apologetic to us and offered us a round of free drinks. Food was also amazing as always.

"Great"
5/6
Junette K.a year ago · 1 review

The place is relatively smaller than it looks online. But if you like the cozy, rustic hideaway you can only find in London - it's A+ for that. The music behind the bar, cocktails and the always smiling, dancing bar man makes for a welcoming atmosphere. The staff were friendly and for most part tasty food, loved the appetizers. I gave a 5 out of 6 rating because am a pescatarian and was given the wrong meal (instead of fish, pork was placed in front of me), I was skeptical and asked if it was fish, because everything jerk seemed to be cooked and have the same sauce poured over it. I was assured it was fish - took a bite and it was pork (to my dismay). if the staff can't tell the difference between jerk fish and pork how am I suppose to. I ended up getting vegetable curry instead as I still wasn't convinced about the fish that was put in front of me. I just didn't want to take the chance. They took the price of the fish and veg curry off the bill at the end and the staff was very kind and apologetic. I will go again because of the atmosphere and cocktails but will stick to veg. My Freind however, had an excellent time and enjoyed her jerk pork meal.

"Great"
5/6
Patricia S.a year ago · 1 review

The food is excellent - cant fault it. As a West Indian, I can absolutely recommend as the food was very well cooked and authentic but with a twist - due obviously to chef who looked like a serious west Indian no-nonsense cook. The restaurant as its name implies is small but has a nice Caribbean vibe. I was more than satisfied and will be returning with family often. one star lost for waitress service - while not rude the customer care was a bit lacking; no smiles or checking if we were happy with the meal or needed anything (just one of the waitresses) she must have had a long hard day and we all know how that can make you feel. Will definitely visit again and recommend

"Great"
5/6
STEPHANIE F.24 days ago · 2 reviews

We go often, always a good vibe and nice people although service can be slow at times, bartender rushing to make cocktails so no crushed ice or shaker used. We also got there a little later than usual and tried to order a dessert to be told the kitchen was closed which I wish we could have received some notification on as we have never had a dessert there before so thought we'd try one which I was quite looking forward to but last time we had considered a dessert they didn't have it available anyway. Also they never seems to have the peppered prawns either but either way I still love this restaurant and the food is always very good so can forgive the other things.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rochelle F.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food - good portion sizes, very flavoursome, good variety of dishes, very authentic. Love the decor. Suggestion: rice crackers or festivals or something to have on the table when people arrive as food does take a little while to come out! E.g @ Chinese they give prawn crackers, Indians give poppadoms. Also, some diffusers for the toilets downstairs not a great smell. Other than that it’s great. Been back twice already and will be bringing many more people here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin B.3 months ago · 1 review

Ma Petite Jamaica serves Great food, in a really authentic Jamaican atmosphere and with very freindly staff all you can ask for. I've recommended this restaurant to freinds who also recommend others, no complaints yet.

"Great"
5/6
Terry L.2 years ago · 1 review

Would have given a rating of 6 unfortunately waiting time for our food was too long. Staff were very polite even on this one of the busiest evenings of the year, food was excellent and in just the right portions. The only letdown is the time you have to wait for your meal although I couldn't complain as the food was delicious but many people may. Personally I would definitely visit this restaurant again