Reviews Made In South

BatterseaPizza, Italian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
67 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6261
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

67 Made In South Reviews

Read reviews about Made In South here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Made In South. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Made In South.

Wonderful
5.6/6
67 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Massimo v.a year ago · 1 review

Real neapolitan pizza few minute walk from Clapham Junction station, absolutely a must go place for pizza lovers. Staff is super nice and place is cosy and authentic. Totally recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.a year ago · 1 review

Such a find! Pizza is unreal, staff we very friendly, cute cheerful atmosphere, tomato and mozzarella salad was out of this world. Really good spot for a mid week supper

"Excellent"
6/6
gary w.a year ago · 9 reviews

capiciosa pizza was delicious diavolla defeated my mate the are proper pizzas third visit, if it was local it would be a restaurant I would use

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanni C.a year ago · 1 review

Small place serving some real and delicious pizza, priced well and topped with friendly service. Would definitely recommend it, probably not for massive groups of people.

"Great"
5/6
Jacquelin G.2 years ago · 1 review

I love a restaurant that know what it does well and focuses soley on it, in this case its pizza. 100% you have to try the burrata on top of your pizza. It takes it from great to amazing! We had a lovely italian waitress who was very attentive and quickly answered any questions we had. Between the four of us we ordered the made in south trio for entree (reccomended), diavola (reccomend for spice lovers it was beautiful with the burrata), Margarita funghi and prosciutto, foccacia rosmarino and pizza tango. We probably ordered too much food but it was all so good!!! Everything from the service to decor and atmosphere were 10/10. The restaurant fills up quickly on a Saturday night so bookings are reccomended. Don't be deceived by its humble surroundings and frontage, this is the best pizza in London hands down.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasmin B.2 years ago · 1 review

Don’t be fooled by the simple décor. This place is AMAZING. By far the best pizza I have ever had outside of Italy (maybe even including Italy) and I have had my fair share. The owners are Italian and this eatery is authentic to its core. The restaurant is simple and small, and the menu is classic. The service is friendly and efficient, and the prices are very reasonable. There is literally nothing not to like about Made in South! Top tip: the staff will always offer you a ball of buffalo mozzarella or burrata on top of your pizza – I took the plunge, it was amazing, but it is massive, so perhaps share one between two.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila W.2 years ago · 1 review

This is some of the best pizza we've had outside of Italy. They have mozzarella di buffalo in several forms. Great Caprese salad, burratina, prosciutto, cotto ham, excellent tomatoes and rocket - all so fresh and delicious. Nice thin-crust pizza, cooked in a wood-fired oven - very authentic. It's a little bit outside the City, but totally worth the drive! Try it - you'll never eat pizza from a regular pizzaria again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabby R.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the best pizza in London!! True essensence of authentic Italian cuisine. The atmosphere of made in south is homely and welcoming, my partner and I have returned here on special occasions regularly as it truly is a treat for all the senses!! Hint - a must try is having a ball of buffalo mozzarella in the centre of your pizza, trust us it sounds indulgent but will not disappoint!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniele M.2 years ago · 1 review

Definitely the best pizza I ever eat in the UK. But not only that. It was one of the best pizza I ever eat in my life and I come from Italy. The wood fired oven along with fresh toppings put the pizza to another level. I`ll go back to Made in South the next time I`ll travel to London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rita P.2 years ago · 1 review

Truly the best authentic italian pizza cooked in the very best traditional wood oven. Great service by the staff who made us feel at home and fantastic food. Great atmosphere, nice background italian music too. After a good pizza for dessert I recommend the Straccetti di pizza con nutella very tasty. Overall a wonderful experience!