Reviews Mamma Mia - Stirling

City CentreItalian££££
Excellent
4.5/6
47 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cafe Corvina

Town Centre
5.6/6380
Cafe Corvina

Trattoria Guidi

Town Centre
5.2/6302
Trattoria Guidi

47 Mamma Mia - Stirling Reviews

Read reviews about Mamma Mia - Stirling here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mamma Mia - Stirling. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mamma Mia - Stirling.

Excellent
4.5/6
47 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.a year ago · 1 review

Had lasagne and tiramisu. Both clearly freshly made and delicious. Lovely restaurant. Great location near the castle. Had Groupon deal which was good value. Fab.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise D.a year ago · 1 review

A very quaint and novel little restaurant with an intimate and homely atmosphere. The food was absolutely delicious and it was very good they catered for gluten-free diets too. Very friendly staff and everything cooked from scratch including wonderfuo homemade desserts. Overall a perfect experience, will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline G.a year ago · 1 review

Nice little restaurant within walking distance of Main Street on way up to castle. Very well looked after by the manager and waiting staff without feeling hovered over. Food was fresh and tasty. Portions a bit on the big side-so much so no one managed dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.a year ago · 1 review

Intimate, warm & friendly restaurant with absolutely amazing food. Love it & cannot recommend highly enough. My third visit & each has been a very high standard of service & food.

"Great"
5/6
Michael S.a year ago · 1 review

The food at Mamma Mia is very good and justifies the high prices. However, the portions are smaller than expected from a restaurant like this. We could have added sides but that would have pushed the price even higher. I enjoyed my risotto, for example, but there just wasn’t enough and adding potatoes would have spoiled the dish. A bit more rice, fill the plate and I would have been delighted. My arancini were magnificent as a starter and the tiramisu was best I have had. Service was friendly, tolerant of our efforts to pronounce the order and knowledgeable but not intrusive. There is a lot to like about this place and I will probably go back when I feel rich enough to buy sides!

"Great"
5/6
William K.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is a bit of a 'Tardis', bigger on the inside than it looks from the outside. It has a typical Italian menu. I opted for a pasta dish as I was running a marathon the following day. The food was good quality and well presented. Service was mainly friendly and efficient. The man running the restaurant looked a little serious but the young people serving were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for decent quality Italian food at a reasonable price in the centre of Stirling this fits the bill.

"Good"
4/6
May R.2 years ago · 1 review

We had not been for a couple of years. The menu is a bit limiting from what it was. Saying that, our food was tasty and the staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. There was always a rustic feel and good atmosphere in the place, however the fabric of the restaurant is now a bit "care worn" and tatty. A shirt hanging up behind the door and litter and bags stuffed there as well? A bit disappointed from our previous experiences.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob B.a year ago · 1 review

So I booked a table for me and this absolute hunny to go for dinner. We walk up to the place after a cheeky bev and it's dark. The restaurant was closed, but just gave me an excuse to take her out again. And I've been here before and it's smashing

"Good"
4/6
Matthew M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food good but my main course wasnt very big. ALthough we picked the early menu my wife gave me 1/2 of hers as mine was very small. We paid £17.95 each which was cheaper but still enough to get a decent size main course portion.Felt staff were not relaxed (they were very nice) as the manager was charging about and not very pleasant.

"Great"
5/6
Maureen M.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were welcoming and extremely attentive and friendly at all times. The quality and presentation of food was lovely,although not huge portions. Was very surprised no pizza on menu but for us we had enough choice. I would definitely recommend and go back.