Reviews Marcello Restaurant

TopshamItalian, French, Pizza, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
70 Reviews
Marcello Restaurant Exeter image 1
Marcello Restaurant Exeter image 2
Marcello Restaurant Exeter image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

70 Marcello Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Marcello Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Marcello Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Marcello Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
70 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah R.12 days ago · 1 review

Really good food and great service! Could not fault at all

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katie S.12 days ago · 1 review

Best lasagne I’ve ever had 😍😍 I will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris G.a month ago · 1 review

It was great, faultless food and service. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bob C.a month ago · 4 reviews

Great food and very nice atmosphere. Service was excellent despite the restaurant being full.

"Excellent"
6/6
Imogene D.7 months ago · 2 reviews

There is always a nice atmosphere and cheerful service at Marcello's - prompt and friendly without being too cloying. The food was excellent as always - traditional Italian food home cooked. We had the crab linguine, the lasagne, the penne arriabetta and the risotto - all delicious and without fault. The breaded mushroom starter is also to die for! Would recommend Marcello's for a dinner out, especially as it is an independently run restaurant in the heart of Topsham.

"Great"
5/6
Alan S.a year ago · 1 review

Ours was a lunch time experience and the restaurant was very quiet (a rainy day in mid February!), but the food and service were excellent. The evening hustle & bustle create a more Italian feel, but we enjoyed the quite relaxation of our lunch; it was nice to hear ourselves speak without effort although maybe a little background music would have added a little more atmosphere. However, we were there to eat and the food was lovely hence the 5 rating! A&H Feb. 2018

"Great"
5/6
Alison M.9 months ago · 2 reviews

All 6 of us really enjoyed our lunches, Italian salads and whitebait to start with followed by very nicely presented steak, chicken on ratatouille, risotto and bolognaise. The children loved their brownies with ice cream and we washed it all down with a smooth bottle of red wine, all very reasonably priced. It took quite a long time but luckily we were in no hurry and it was all worth waiting for!

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy A.2 months ago · 1 review

What a find! The food was excellent and the restaurant team couldn't have looked after us any better. In our opinion Marcello offers good value for money. We are in Topsham to celebrate our anniversary and this may be the highlight of our visit - We'll find out tonight when we go to our restaurant of choice

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria P.9 months ago · 1 review

Visisted here for my boyfriends birthday and it did not disappoint. The service was excellent, really attentive and helpful waiter and the food was amazing. The food wasn’t overly expensive either, which it could have been for how good the food was. Atmosphere was very cosy and inviting - would not hesitate to go there again!

"Great"
5/6
Dawn M.2 years ago · 9 reviews

We like this restaurant for its friendly atmosphere, good quality unfussy food, efficient friendly staff and Italian wine. It's a while since our last visit & we wondered whether the meat supplier has changed, our fillet steaks were not quite as top notch as our past experience, still good though. Also, just a tad too much garlic in the kale for our taste.