Reviews Massalla Lounge

CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
90 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Jaipur Cottage

Clent
5.3/6107
Jaipur Cottage

Shenapur

Hall Green
5.7/644
Shenapur

90 Massalla Lounge Reviews

Read reviews about Massalla Lounge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Massalla Lounge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Massalla Lounge.

Excellent
5.3/6
90 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Liz M.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent evening out with my family. The ambience is warm and cosy, the service attentive and the food is superb. There was even a freebie at the end of the meal 😄 would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki P.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service! Good value for money and good size portions. We went for my partners birthday and were treated well with courtesy and respect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim S.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly and helpful and made the night. The food was well presented and well prepared. will certainly go back, thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant was very busy as it was a Saturday night but the food was delicious! The food was served quite rushed but the restaurant was full and the attempt was to give customers waiting a table as soon as possible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill F.2 years ago · 1 review

Just dropped into Worcester to attend a concert at the Huntingdon Hall and fancied a curry before the show. Saw the Massalla Lounge earlier in the day and decided to give it a try. Glad I did. Dining alone I obviously didn't sample much of the menu, but what I did have was excellent Bangladeshi cuisine. Started with tandoori chicken, expecting somewhat dry chicken chunks on a skewer and was delighted to receive perfectly seasoned and cooked moist half chicken breast. On to the main where I had King Prawn curry with an Allo Gobi side. Again, perfectly cooked and seasoned. A nice touch at the end was the free dessert and brandy. Great meal, the folks operating here have a good thing going.

"Good"
4/6
Colin H.a year ago · 1 review

Not very impressed with the service but the food was very good, we were a party of 4 and were shown to our table by the waiter and at that point it started to go downhill we were all squeezed in to our table (and I mean Squeezed). We were asked what we wanted to drink then asked if we required poppadoms and I requested 8 and we only received 6? I pointed this out to our waiter and he went off and brought another 2 poppadoms and threw them on our plate with his hands. The main course arrived and were very good but my mate who was sat opposite my wife kept having his chair banged into with the food trolley whenever it went past our table. Too many people crammed into one area which on it's own must be a fire safety risk. Won't go bank on a Saturday night and if we do go back I do hope the tables are more spaced out and the staff better and not rushed. When I go out with my friends I like to have my own table and not feel like I am sat with people on the next table. Not up to it's usual friendly standard.

"Great"
5/6
Cherrie O.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, great service! The Massalla Lounge was recommended to me and colleagues three years ago. It is now part of our ritual whenever we visit Worcester twice a year. Food is flavoursome and cooked well and the staff are friendly. We are left to enjoy our meal and not rushed, and for some reason we always end up over ordering but thoroughly enjoy our meal. A good experience each time.

"Great"
5/6
David J.a year ago · 1 review

Decor and ambience were excellent. The cuisine was very good indeed. Each dish was distinctive, flavourful, well prepared, cooked with care and attention, and beautifully presented. Service was prompt and attentive if a little lacking in customer engagement and friendliness. The only flaw was that the waiter forgot to bring our menus but this was quickly rectified on request. Considering that the restaurant was full and the staff under considerable pressure, customer attention was very efficient and waiting time for the meals was impressively short. We will certainly come back: one of the best restaurants of its genre in the region.

"Excellent"
6/6
graham m.a year ago · 2 reviews

Probably the best Indian restaurant in Worcester. The staff are really friendly and the food is awesome. When our order was brought to the table the manager also sent a complimentary side dish. Would definitely recommend Massalla Lounge.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic night had by all. Food was great, lovely restaurant and the staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. This was our first time at Massalla Lounge but we will certainly be back very soon.