Reviews Mazar

Very Good
4.1/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Orjowan

South Kensington
5.2/6191
Orjowan

Meza - Tooting Broadway

Tooting
5.1/6120
Meza - Tooting Broadway

9 Mazar Reviews

Read reviews about Mazar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mazar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mazar.

Very Good
4.1/6
9 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Phoebe B.2 years ago · 1 review

We had the platter of 8 starters for £13.95 Really delicious food and a very polite, attentive service. Couldn't have asked for more. Also, battersea square is a lovely place to sit outside on on a summers eve.

"Great"
5/6
David R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Friendly service from the proprietor, and an excellent mezze. Enjoyable experience. Have not tried the main courses, but if the mezze is anything to go by, it will be traditional and good.

"Great"
5/6
Philip H.2 years ago · 1 review

Good quality food, will certainly pay another visit for the food (had the mixed kebab). Service was distinctly average though hence the 5 star rating.

"Great"
5/6
Sara S.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic food the chicken and lamb was so tender it reminded me of back home!! Brilliant friendly service and not overpriced, we loved it thank you Marlon and all!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Aiman B.2 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunatley, the food was not good, not for a lebanese, especially the main, shish tawok looked like it had a fight with a mincing machine, torn andc the lamb shawerma was dry. Portions for the starter were ok, main was below par. The bill was £100 for 6 starters, a £35 of wine, which makes the main £30. I am from the middle east, the service offered by Nabil was impeccable, however, the food, abysmal.

"Good"
4/6
Mohammad F.2 years ago · 1 review

Mazar is a better płace to eat with family and enjoy the nicely cooked tasty Afghan food. A nice clean płace to eat and talk

"Okay"
3/6
Mathieu F.a year ago · 1 review

It was fine, but I won't be rushing back. Food was okay, wine was nice and service efficient but menu wasn't particularly exciting and food wasn't worth the price - it wasn't a cheap meal at >£40 per head.

"Good"
4/6
Kit O.2 years ago · 1 review

Not as good as last time we went. The waitress was attentive but rather forgetful. Still a nice place to go - but on the pricey side

"Okay"
3/6
Sass D.a year ago · 1 review

The service was excellent. Our mousakka was very tastey but unfortunately the platter of starters to share for two people not so. For two people the platter was too small.