Reviews Melissa Ocakbasi

EdgwareTurkish££££
Excellent
5.2/6
54 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mangal II

Shacklewell
5.0/671
Mangal II

Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque

Notting Hill
5.3/6118
Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque

54 Melissa Ocakbasi Reviews

Read reviews about Melissa Ocakbasi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Melissa Ocakbasi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Melissa Ocakbasi.

Excellent
5.2/6
54 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan O.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food at Melissas is reliably good! The restaurant is always noisy and packed but it’s all about the food!! We never hesitate to recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth P.a year ago · 4 reviews

The service was great. The food was amazing. Nothing bad to say. We will be back! I recommend getting the lamb shish or lamb cop with rice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohammad Owaise S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, in addition the service was good. Portion sizes are good, we ordered a platter and had plenty of food for 2 people. In fact we had some packed to take.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen Y.a year ago · 6 reviews

First time I went, and was thoroughly pleased by the quantity and quality of the food. will come back!

"Great"
5/6
GEORGE H.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to Melissa Restaurant for meal on a Friday evening for first time having booked. Waitresses very attentive to the clientele -whether new or seemingly regular. Noticeably hardworking but still taking time to engage with the customers. Good sized portions of both starters and main course, such that little room for dessert. Lamb nicely seasoned, well-cooked and very tender. Generous amount of salad. Reasonably priced. Only drawback on a Friday evening at 19.00 hours was the excessive noise from children (who were obviously enjoying themselves at venue and were well-catered for by the staff). Practical solution: for a more quiescent meal, to attend after 20.15 hrs when the ambient sound subsides.

"Great"
5/6
louise c.2 years ago · 3 reviews

VERY NICE LOCAL RESTAURANT. IT HAS RECENTLY BEEN EXTENDED AND LOOKS GOOD. STAFF ARE VERY ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL WHEN ASKED ABOUT SOME DISHES ON THE MENU. THE OWNER CAME OVER TO THE TABLE AS I WAS BY MYSELF AND WAITING FOR MY SON, WE CHATTED AND HE OFFERED ME A DRINK. THE FOOD AND WINE WAS VERY GOOD AND IN ALL A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WHICH WE WILL REPEAT AGAIN.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle H.a year ago · 1 review

The best aspect of this restaurant is the waitresses who are friendly, pleasant and helpful and work very hard. They are hampered by the kitchen who seemed incapable of producing any four dishes at once whether for our table or others..I enjoyed the special Melissa Cocktail but the (Vegetarían) dishes were average at best . We were lucky to have a table in the quieter part of the restaurant but the downside of this was that it was very crafty. Sorry, but we won’t be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Rochelle K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was delicious and the service was very good. The owner is charming and greets you like you are an old friend. Only one small complaint, and it is very trivial, one waitress is on the miserable side and didn't smile once. Also they do not have semi-skimmed or skimmed milk which means no lattes ordered after the meal. I would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food, great service and really friendly staff. It's always a pleasure to eat there - the premises are always spotless and the staff take a real pride in the service they provide. Last of all - such great value 😄

"Excellent"
6/6
Beata K.a year ago · 1 review

Loved the food, big portions, did not manage to eat it all. Waiting staff looked bored and disconnected, but i came to have food and conversation. Great food, good prices, will be back for more in the future.