Reviews Memsaab Restaurant

The ParkIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
318 Reviews
Memsaab Restaurant Nottingham image 1
Memsaab Restaurant Nottingham image 2
Memsaab Restaurant Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

318 Memsaab Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Memsaab Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Memsaab Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Memsaab Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
318 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony B.a day ago · 1 review

Great food in a nice atmosphere. The interior is very nice as well.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carmel A.2 days ago · 1 review

The food & staff were amazing as usual. Thanks again

New"Excellent"
6/6
S K.3 days ago · 1 review

A great time had by all. Excellent food and service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen B.5 days ago · 1 review

An excellent evening with wonderful food and very helpful staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.2 years ago · 9 reviews

We visited on Sunday 27th August 2017, the evening before a Bank Holiday so Nottingham was very busy and yes Memsaab was too, but service di not suffer at all. All staff were helpful, courteous and knowledgable. My wife has the soft shell crab to start, a must as not seen on many menus and I had the melt in the mouth Ostrich. A wonderful Lamb dish to follow with myself having fish, great to see on the menu. This restaurant is a cut above the rest for presentation, style and delivery of service, well done.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nitesh P.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Brilliant and amazing food again. We would like to see a different style of meat on the Sigri (grilled) Selection (for 2) Lamb Chops, Boti Padina and Reshmi Kebab as the Boti Padina was too much of the same style of lamb after lamb chops were served with the same dish. A minced lamb kebab would be better and I'm sure it was this in the previous menu. Keema peas is the best here and even the pilau rice is amazing. Will be back again and we'll worth the money! :D

"Great"
5/6
Nick L.9 months ago · 1 review

Memsaab is rightly considered one of Nottinghams high end indian restaurants. The setting is smart without being intimidating, the cuisine has laudable ambitions without being entirely flawless and the service is the friendly side of attentive if a little studied. We visited during graduation week and thoroughly enjoyed Memsaab. We were not alone and Memsaab is clearly attuned to this to this week in the academic calendar. Without enquiry or bidding a complimentary desert, complete with firework and enscribed 'congratulations' in chocolate sauce, arrived which was as thoughtfully prepared and as entertaining as the meal itself. The butter chicken was a standout dish.

"Great"
5/6
James H.9 months ago · 6 reviews

Excellent food. Service was attentive, there was a good atmosphere in the restaurant. Only reservation is that waiting staff should be careful in checking how hot people like their food. On selecting hot dishes the waiter was insistent on checking that the ladies would cope with the heat and not the men. For our table - the complete opposite is true - the ladies love the heat - so don’t ask and then don’t check they are ok! The ladies are the experienced hot food eaters. Otherwise - brilliant food and the ostrich was to die for!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus D.a year ago · 1 review

Memsaab was a lovely and restaurant, with a pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff. Our food was excellent, it was brought out fairly quickly and it was fairly priced. We were given multiple hot napkins and mouth cleansers which was nice and we were also given a complimentary dessert with indoor firework due to our special occasion. Memsaab is the best Indian restaurant that we have been to in the Nottinghamshire area and we highly recommend it to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter R.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service, not been for years as been going next door for a while. My daughters starter was unusual & not quite what was expected, she tried one spoonful & declined the rest. The staff noticed her reluctance and explained the contents of the dish. Despite us being happy to pay, we weren’t charged for her starter. Generally though, lovely food & great service, equal to if not better than “next door”