Reviews Metro Garden

ClaphamBritish, Drinks, European, Spanish££££
Excellent
4.8/6
111 Reviews
Metro Garden London image 1
Metro Garden London image 2
Metro Garden London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

111 Metro Garden Reviews

Read reviews about Metro Garden here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Metro Garden. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Metro Garden.

Excellent
4.8/6
111 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Shona P.9 days ago · 1 review

It has got Great food and a good selection of cocktails with a lovely atmosphere. Could do with more vegetarian options. Ideal date night but also parent friendly.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine A.10 days ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous, tasty food with a varied menu and fantastic service. It was my first time at Metro Garden but won’t be the last! The espresso martini cocktail list with all the flavours is genius.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cezar V.17 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service, beautiful location, we just booked it in for our weeding party next year. We’ll definitely be back many times before our weeding event.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mel R.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food was great. Lots of choice. Friendly atmosphere , Attentive and helpful staff. Lovely cosy fires on. Would definitely recommend and we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kylie C.a year ago · 1 review

Important things first the food was divine, the service was friendly and helpful, they were happy to accommodate me being gluten free and the wine was really lovely. The setting was the reason we chose this particular restaurant, it has a beautiful garden area, unfortunately it bucketed it down that day so when we arrived we had been moved to an indoor marquee area, still garden-esk and very pretty and daintily set out with bricked walls and twinkling fairy lights. But to be honest the indoor was also very chic and quaint so I wouldn't have minded being sat in there either! But for when the weather is nice the "secret" garden looks cute and spacious! One tiny tiny word of warning, not that it bothered me but might bother others, they offer bread when you sit down but it isn't free it's a £1. All in all a truly lovely evening and I would happily return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria T.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful meal at Metro Garden, beautiful rustic setting with lovely fairy lights which made the atmosphere just perfect. The food was excellent too. We were a small hen party and quite loud but the staff left us to it topping up the prosecco when required...hopefully the others diners weren't too disturbed by us! I'd recommend this restaurant especially in the warmer weather to enjoy the garden at the back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Very nice; we arrived at 1pm on a Sunday and it was quiet but was totally full by 2pm... The roast dinner was actually very good at £16.95, much better than most of the local pub lunches and we noticed most people chose the roast lamb which is often not offered elsewhere - it was also particularly good with two thick wedges of fat-free rose lamb. Would definitely go back though the starters and puddings were overpriced so we didn't have them.

"Great"
5/6
Sukhi J.a year ago · 1 review

The food and ambience are fantastic. Great eclectic but not over the top decor. Unfortunately, we were downwind of smokers and had to move inside from the beautiful secluded feeling garden, but even in the extended part it feels like you are in a covered outdoor space. The wine list and menu are simple but fantastic in value and taste! Can't fault the service which is friendly and unobtrusive. All in all, a new place that we can't believe we haven't come across and will definitely visit again. Highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Katie W.a year ago · 1 review

I took my boyfriend for dinner last Friday evening and we had a great time! The food was average (main course lamb had a really sweet crumb - a little too much maple) and they had run out of a couple of wines which was a shame, but overall we were well looked after and once a few more tables arrived the atmosphere was nice too! I would recommend checking in advance if the garden has a private booking as we had hoped for pre dinner drinks out there but it was not available. Also, don't get there before 8pm on a Friday night as it will be empty!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marian B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Had a lovely dinner with a friend under the sunset in the secret garden of Clapham. I love the charm and setting so please never make it modern as this makes it a perfect setting for dinner with a friend or celebrating a special occasion. Food lovely, service very attentive and th house wine is very good. Until next time, I plan my escape to the Secret garden with friends.