Reviews Monkey Grinder

Sefton ParkSpanish, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
106 Reviews
Monkey Grinder Liverpool image 1
Monkey Grinder Liverpool image 2
Monkey Grinder Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

106 Monkey Grinder Reviews

Read reviews about Monkey Grinder here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Monkey Grinder. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Monkey Grinder.

Wonderful
5.5/6
106 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Judith S.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food. Helpful service. Fab atmosphere. What more could you want?!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca P.4 days ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food, good atmosphere, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fabiola G.6 days ago · 1 review

The food is fantastic and the portions are very generous. We got a bit carried away when ordering but regret nothing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola J.22 days ago · 1 review

Great food relaxed atmosphere and very attentive staff what more could you want

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine I.2 years ago · 9 reviews

It has been some years since we have eaten Spanish cuisine, so our experience at the monkey grinder was very welcome. The menu was not a very varied one but still it was good enough and we had no complaints on what we chose for our meal. In time they could add a lot more to the menu the restaurant has only been open for 3 months. Some of the dishes I found were over priced for what you get, the drinks menu again may improve in choice. Decor is quite simple but nice, back- ground music was mixed but easy on the ears. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Worth a visit, we enjoyed our time at the monkey grinder and will return.

"Great"
5/6
Louisa B.2 years ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Monkey Grinder; the staff we wonderfully attentive and friendly (but not smothering), the menu was full of options which sounded delicious and what we chose didn't disappoint. We went on a Monday so it was really quiet, but I love the decor and imagine there would be a good buzz about the place when it's a little busier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff B.5 months ago · 1 review

Never heard of the place before I looked online. Really pleased with our choice of restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious, the staff were charming, it was not over-priced, the portions were generous and the menu was pretty original (I've been to plenty of very "samey" tapas bars). Layout was really good and great atmosphere, good drinks too (beers and gins especially, the sangria was properly made too which is a rarity). I will definitely re-visit next time I am in the area.

"Great"
5/6
Eileen K.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Went to Monkey Grinder, early evening on Friday, was able to get three tapas for £11.95, which included bread, would recommend the spicy croquettes. Top marks to the waiter who was really pleasant and helpful. My friend and myself enjoyed the food we ordered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua M.a year ago · 1 review

Really lovely and tasteful atmosphere, staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was delicious. We were so happy with our evening, it was absolutely perfect. Definitely a great place for a date night or a meal with friends. Would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone. It sounds a bit cloying but genuinely wouldn't change a thing.

"Great"
5/6
Alice C.a year ago · 1 review

We were made to feel really welcome, and the service was excellent. The food was really tasty and came out quickly. The only thing I'd say, is the menu is a little limited, although I imagine that will improve with time, and some of the plates were a little large and took up a lot of space of the table!