Reviews Namaste Kathmandu

Old TownNepalese, Indian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
105 Reviews
Namaste Kathmandu Edinburgh image 1
Namaste Kathmandu Edinburgh image 2
Namaste Kathmandu Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

105 Namaste Kathmandu Reviews

Read reviews about Namaste Kathmandu here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Namaste Kathmandu. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Namaste Kathmandu.

Excellent
5.3/6
105 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Dave A.a day ago · 1 review

My grandkids loved the food , they have mo mo

New"Excellent"
6/6
Philip B.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service - would definitely recommend for a meal out

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma L.a month ago · 1 review

I loved every minute of dining at this restaurant. Would love to go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Rod E.a month ago · 1 review

Superb food! One of the best Indians I have visited in Scotland! We booked a table for 4 people at short notice and arrived to be seated immediately. Great menu with varied options. After poppadoms and chutneys I ordered the Mixed Meat and Prawn Sizzler with Jeera Pillao rice and a Keema Naan. The Sizzler had king Prawn, lamb and chicken tikka served on a hot sizzler plate with a wonderful aromatic spicy sauce. The rice was delicately spiced with cumin and the Naan bread was buttered and had the right amount of keema inside it. An excellent meal - I would thoroughly recommend it and will be coming again!

"Great"
5/6
Emma L.2 years ago · 1 review

Once again, such a delightful evening spent at Namaste Kathmandu. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly; very attentive throughout the entire night. The food was absolutely exquisite - full of flavour and a very generous amount. The wine was also lovely. The only thing that stops me from giving this a full star rating is that the food took a little bit longer to come than I would have liked. However, it was Valentine's day evening and it was DEFINITELY worth the wait!! I highly recommend Namaste Kathmandu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful meal at Namaste Kathmandu - it's quite conveniently located, service was friendly, accurate and speedy, and the food was incredible. We tried the tandoori king prawns, vegetable dumplings, fish curry and slow cooked lamb from the Nepalese menu - and we definitely recommend them all! Will certainly return next time we are in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie J.2 years ago · 1 review

This little gem on Forrest Road, Edinburgh is surprisingly spacious and bright inside with modern and stylish decor. They offer a varied menu, fantastic food and excellent service. Well worth a visit to Namaste Kathmandu.

"Great"
5/6
Laura W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Very quick and polite service - good but meant we had eaten our food within 45 minutes (not a bad thing in this instance as we were heading to a festival show but other times would have liked to have taken more time). Food was delicious! I had a bindi dopiaza and it was lovely - also liked they asked how spicy you wanted each meal so you could Tailor to your palette. Enjoyable meal and will definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ute P.2 years ago · 1 review

The first thing we noticed was the scent of herbs and spices. The promise this held was delivered by the wonderful dishes and underlined by the non-alcoholic fruit cocktails which tickled our taste buds. The staff were friendly and comfortably attentive. We had found this restaurant online and chose it amongst other reasons with logistics in mind. We will most definitely go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna Elise O.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was good, the people were kind, the meal was delicious and the price was a good value. Will definitely be returning to Namaste Kathmandu.