Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Newcastle
Grainger Town
Native Cave
Native Cave Reviews

Native Cave

Seafood

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant Native Cave in Grainger Town, Newcastle

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Native Cave (20)

Read what people think about Native Cave. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Native Cave before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Native Cave and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

20 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
614
54
41
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.a day ago · 1 review

Amazing service, food and vibes! Honestly the staff went above and beyond.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline C.7 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic. A hidden gem. Easy booking. Friendly staff from the offset. Unfortunately my friend’s train was hugely delayed but while I waited they didn’t make me feel rushed or unwelcome in any way and when we did get onto the meal the tiger prawns and rice were just so tasty- superb, a decent house white and immaculate toilet. Recommending it to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cassidy L.16 days ago · 1 review

The best restaurant we have ever been to!!! So small & intimate inside but none the less, beautiful decor and incredible and amazing accommodating staff. Food was honestly the best food we have ever tasted. I genuinely can not come up with the words to describe. Went for my mums 50th birthday, they even gave us a free slice of cake and a shot each on the house with a gorgeous birthday message in syrup writing. If you’re contemplating going here, you honestly truly must! 10000000/10 😍🤤

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie G.19 days ago · 1 review

Staff are lovely and the food was amazing! We had such a good evening

"Very good"
5/6
Tracy W.19 days ago · 1 review

Food was fresh, hot and delicious. The menu online is out of date as we were wanting small plates but there was none.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey D.20 days ago · 1 review

The food is just amazing! Not a big menu but it’s is fantastic, we will be back..

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.22 days ago · 1 review

Good was amazing!! Especially the seafood boil and prawns. Waitress/chef was lovely and gave us lots of recommendations too. We tried the Suya which was so good too and not something I would have chose but so glad we tried it

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther O.22 days ago · 1 review

It was a wonderful experience. I had fun and LOVE IT

"Excellent"
6/6
James H.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was gorgeous, my daughter had been watching tiktoks of people with a seafood boil. Would definitely recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire H.3 months ago · 1 review

It was our first time visiting and our first ever seafood boil, it was delicious! the staff were so kind, polite and helpful

"Very good"
5/6
Olivia C.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely lovely and was a great value for money. Only negative was that we got the lobster and we weren’t given the tools to be able to crack the shell with the meal, we had to ask and it was quite hard to get someone’s attention.

"Very good"
5/6
Toyin B.4 months ago · 2 reviews

First time dining at an African restaurant, they never disappointed

"Very good"
5/6
Toyin B.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was amazing, the staffs were also very amazing

"Average"
3/6
Carole C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was delicious, however the communications between staff and kitchen was poor. The venue is as described like a cave, we sat in the dark with strange tables where you can’t get close enough to eat. Therefore plate on my knee. It has huge potential as the food is lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reece B.4 months ago · 1 review

Awsome service from our servers, the food was the best I’ve had in ages and the prices were more than fair for the quality, will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken G.4 months ago · 1 review

Place is amazing staff are lovely people, the food is top level and would recommend anyone to go and try it seafood boil is unreal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenna N.5 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and our waitress was so professional and helpful!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie C.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and really tasty! Would definitely go back again for the food! Drinks were a little slow to come out and they didn’t have a lot of the cocktails on the menu but when we did eventually get one it was lovely!

"Good"
4/6
Neil W.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Looking forward to eat there again that sauce in the boil was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma P.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was unreal! Everything of cooked perfectly. Can’t wait to come back.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.