547 Neon Jamon - Berry Street Reviews

Read reviews about Neon Jamon - Berry Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Neon Jamon - Berry Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Neon Jamon - Berry Street.

Excellent
5.3/6
547 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Andrew W.2 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service and the food was both amazing and served very quickly. Good value for money, will definitely recommend to my friends. Will be back!

"Excellent"6/6
Vicki D.7 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, nice atmosphere and staff were exceptional giving us advice on what to order and information on the area as I’m new to Liverpool- they really went out of their way. Food was absolutely delightful. Will be back again shortly.

"Excellent"6/6
Mike D.10 days ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent as always, the staff we exceptional and every time we have been we have never been disappointed. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone

"Excellent"6/6
Derek L.a month ago · 1 review

We had a really lovely visit last Friday and the food was wonderful. The waiter was really helpful and when a couple of items were delayed he came and apologised and said he would take them off the bill, even though we did get them a bit later on. Also when we later ordered desserts he had to come back and apologise because that particular item was now not available. We ordered different desserts and when they came the waiter had arranged for us to receive complimentary drinks to make up for the problems we had encountered during the evening. In all the evening went really well and the waiter was so good at covering for the missing items, that it had not spoiled our evening out. We don't judge on missing items as that can be expected on a busy night. Would recommend a visit as the food was great and the staff were very pleasant and attentive.

"Great"5/6
Phil G.a year ago · 1 review

The food was exceptional, especially given that it was very busy so it would have been easy to drop the standards a little in order to keep the pace up. As it is tapas, the food comes out as and when it's ready, but it's quick enough that nobody was waiting long. Between our table (which was four of us) we had the olives (not so great, very little by way of seasoning so were somewhat bland), ribs (amazing), Mini hamburgers (very nice, but disappointingly small. So much so that I actually wouldn't recommend getting these, given the incredibly poor value they represent), sauted mushrooms (also amazing, somewhat unexpectedly so), hake (simply wonderful, possibly the best of the whole meal), patatas bravas (nice, but nothing special), string fries (unusual extremely thin and crispy chips, not really my cup of tea by the table enjoyed them) and finally belly pork (not the best example of belly pork I have ever eaten, but was still very good). Overall i would definitely recommend it, as the atmosphere was lively and the food all in all was great. Value for money wasn't really the best (£100 on the nose, but we weren't even drinking) but we can't exactly say we left hungry, so while the portion sizes weren't the best, the quantity across the table set us up to fill ourselves nicely.

"Excellent"6/6
Stuart T.2 years ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our visit to Neon Jamon on Berry Street in Liverpool. The restaurant is conveniently located for visiting Liverpool's Georgian and Rope Walks Quarters. Our table was reserved for lunch time and we ordered a total of 6 dishes on the 2 for £9 offer. We were not disappointed. The food was tremendous, portions generous and staff excellent. Being Tapas we looked no further the the draught Estrella which provided the perfect liquid accompaniment. Having eaten in the majority of Liverpool's Tapas restaurants we can confirm that Neon Jamon is one of the best available. Don't forget to visit us at liverpool tourist.guide which is full of information about Liverpool.

"Good"4/6
Peter R.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall, a good experience and any points below that appear "negative" are only quite minor niggles. welcome was good, and when we asked to be seated away from the front door (it was a very cold evening and the draoughts from the door would have been a proper spoiler - a second set of doors is needed at the street level to reduce draughts) the manager was good enough to relocate us with no fuss. Drinks were good, and not too many so as to cause choice paralysis. Food as a whole was very nice, and the staff very friendly and helpful, there just weren't enough of them for the covers and parties they were working (or so it seemed to me). Finally, the Licor43 coffee to finish was as good a liquor coffee as I have had in a very long time.

"Bad"2/6
Alice B.a year ago · 1 review

Visited this restaurant following a recommendation from a friend, unfortunately we were massively disappointed. After being sat at a sticky table with crumbs from the previous customers, we were handed our ripped paper menus, and left without drinks for about 10 minutes. Finally ordered food and drinks, only for one of our overpriced microwaved dishes to arrive before our drinks. On noticing we were sat at a table without cutlery we asked our waitress for some, who simply pointed at the table next to us and stated "yeah they're over there", forcing us to interrupt someone else's meal to get some. We'd ordered several dishes to share, and were soon left with no room on the table as waitresses brought more dishes, but neglected to take any empty plates back with them. My partner was left without a drink for the majority of his meal (after a long day at work and a long journey time I admit he does inhale his beers), but no further drinks were offered until all empty plates had been cleared. As someone who's worked in the service industry for a long time I usually have a lot of respect for waiting staff and will give them the benefit of the doubt, but unfortunately this was the worst service I've had for a long time, only made worse by the sub-par overpriced tapas. Only redeeming feature was probably the gluten free beer, and I'm not entirely sure they can take credit for that.

"Great"5/6
Anne S.3 months ago · 1 review

We were greeted and seated warmly by the staff. Our order was taken and our tapas dishes came out as and when they were ready. Unfortunately one of the waitresses just plonked the individual dishes down without a word and we had to call her back to ask which one it was. She also brought exactly the same dishes to us a few minutes later and we had to send them back. We also waited quite a while after requesting our bill. Other than that the food was really tasty and we would go back.

"Excellent"6/6
Russell B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I was really impressed with Neon Jamon on Berry Street, the staff were very friendly and professional and provided us with some great recommendations from the menu. We all found the food to be excellent, the menu does change from time to time but I'd highly recommend the ox cheek and the morcilla & eggs. All in all I'd give this top marks and I'll definitely be returning soon to try out some more of the dishes on offer.