Reviews Obsession of India

City CentreIndian
Wonderful
5.5/6
35 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mister Singh's India

City Centre
5.6/6379
Mister Singh's India

Dalshannon Farm

Cumbernauld
5.6/6115
Dalshannon Farm

35 Obsession of India Reviews

Read reviews about Obsession of India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Obsession of India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Obsession of India.

Wonderful
5.5/6
35 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elias M.2 years ago · 1 review

very friendly staff, amazing food. if you do not like the food, they well bring you something else for free (even though i assume that never happens, because it is so good). will definitely come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kanika S.2 years ago · 1 review

The place was good and the food was delicious. The quantity of the food was so good. Would definitely visit the place again some time soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine F.2 years ago · 1 review

Very tasty food, high quality, well presented and good quantities. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. I have visited often and will continue to do so.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian F.2 years ago · 1 review

Simply the best Indian meal you will eat in Glasgow. The food is so fresh and delicious. Can't fault this wee hidden gem. The staff are pleasant and helpful when choosing a meal

"Excellent"
6/6
David A.2 years ago · 1 review

We were recommended the restaurant and we were not disappointed. Food was excellent with no colourings or additives. The staff were very attentive but not overbearing. The manager was very helpful in recommending dishes. He also advised that if we did not like what we had chosen we could send it back and pick something else- very refreshing approach! Highly recommend Obsession of India.

"Great"
5/6
Emma T.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb food with no additives, great service and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and recommended a dish as a better alternative to a Madras curry, the Chicken hot pot! Which I would strongly recommend still had the kick of a madras but the heat didn't overpower the other flavours in the dish! All four of us at the table were very happily please with each of our food choices and we weren't left feeling that bloated way you get with Indians that add all the additives to their food. Great little find and we will be back again soon that's for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Margaret M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Food is very authentic and without additives and colouring. I've been there twice within past week and highly recommend this restaurant. They are still improving the restaurant itself so don't be put off because it's not had a major refurb. The food and service are what's important to me. This will be one of my regular places to go. Went with friends and family so was able to taste several dishes. Amazing flavours. Peshwari naan is best I've tasted. It's a must!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard W.2 years ago · 1 review

Perfect dining experience. Delicious, authentic Indian cuisine. Staff very friendly, we sat for nearly 3 hours but no pressure to leave. It was my partner's birthday and they even brought her out a delicious homemade slice of chocolate cake - on the house and delivered with a fine rendition of 'Happy Birthday'. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lothar S.2 years ago · 1 review

We felt us very comfortable in the Obsession Restaurant. The staff are all very friendly and you have the feeling of being among friends. The starters and main courses with their different spices are highly recommended. We are very happy to come to the Obsession again.Lothar and Anja from Germany

"Excellent"
6/6
paul m.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing find...staff are lovely,polite & know their stuff. Vegetable pakora was lovely & light and my main of Chilli garlic Tawa was just perfect...accompanied by a great thin nan & piping hot chips! Was very busy and was just the back of 5...good sign. Will be back again soon....thank you.