Reviews Osaka

City CentreJapanese££££
Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Osaka Reviews

Read reviews about Osaka here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Osaka. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Osaka.

Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ali E.10 months ago · 8 reviews

Osaka was my favourite Japanese restaurant in the North East, with its exceedingly authentic cuisine, respectable portions, and amicable staff - a real shame to see its closure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The best Japanese food in Newcastle by far. Try the king prawn tempura and some of the specialty sushi rolls. The plum wine goes down pretty easily too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimie T.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were nice and attentive. Usually I'm disappointed with hard Sushi rice. However, the Sushi rice was nice and generous portion of assorted Sushi as a starter in Lunch set menue was pleasing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arjan S.2 years ago · 1 review

The service is great! People are very friendly and food, especially sashimi and sushi, is fantastic. Very good products are used in their kitchen. It is good to have such a quality restaurant between the massive amount of expensive, average quality restaurants around.

"Great"
5/6
Natalie S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful time. The atmosphere was delightful, nice and relaxed with pleasant music on. The staff were all very helpful and the service was reasonably paced. Everything was clean and the staff set out our table with beautiful plates etc. The food! The food was beautiful. Well presented, looked delicious and tasted so too! The quality of the dishes we had seemed very high and we were very pleased, especially with the salmon sashimi and the perfect match tamaki. Our only complaint was that we ordered seared salmon and received regular salmon, however when we raised this issue it was rectified very quickly and the staff apologised. Overall, fabulous!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shane P.2 years ago · 1 review

A grey street must! Been to osakas twice now and both times have been exceptional! The service is fantastic, the atmosphere is warm and inviting and the food is absolutely divine! Truly delicious, fresh and amazingly presented, I could not fault it! Iv tried a few of the Japanese restaurants in Newcastle but for me this one is the best! We live in Teesside and travel to Newcastle just to come here! We will be back time and time again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shane K.2 years ago · 1 review

Reservation for 2, Overjoyed we picked this Restaurant, Extremely helpful and Pleasant Staff, We were seated straight away and Drinks orders taken, it has a brilliant atmosphere and the food was phenomenal best Japanese food I have ever had and I have been to Japan twice. The fish used is amazingly fresh, we had enough for 4 haha, The restaurant in our view is under priced, And show be charging more. We will be making more visits to this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita N.2 years ago · 1 review

We experienced authentic, fine food from a full menu together with pleasant, helpful staff and cosy surrounds, it made it a great evening meal, It is right over the road from the Theatre Royal where we had just been to see a play. My husband intends using it for lunch on occasions and also explore any possible take out option. I highly recommend it.

"Great"
5/6
Steven H.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff and great sushi. We did have to wait a little while for our table and our drinks were not what we ordered but we're fairly easy going so didn't make a fuss; I'm sure the staff would have rectified this if we'd asked.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and staff were very engaging, definitely worth trying the different liqueurs as very sweet, found after the meal it was suppose to be an apertife but enjoyed it all the same. Pretty expensive but definitely worth a go