Reviews Oscar & Bentleys Ltd

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
29 Reviews
Oscar & Bentleys Ltd Canterbury image 1
Oscar & Bentleys Ltd Canterbury image 2
Oscar & Bentleys Ltd Canterbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

29 Oscar & Bentleys Ltd Reviews

Read reviews about Oscar & Bentleys Ltd here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Oscar & Bentleys Ltd. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Oscar & Bentleys Ltd.

Excellent
5.2/6
29 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Keely F.7 days ago · 1 review

Cannot see how they could have improved. Great meals had by all

"Excellent"
6/6
jess b.15 days ago · 1 review

Great food and really friendly service! Lovely to be able to eat somewhere where our celiac and lactose-introllerant friend felt so comfortable without anyone else having to compromise on a brilliant meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne E.a month ago · 1 review

Brilliant experience so good to have a gluten free kitchen so I could choose anything on the menu. Good very good. Service excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna M.2 months ago · 1 review

coffee and walnut cake was lovely 😋 Good service too

"Bad"
2/6
Sue H.3 months ago · 1 review

Firstly we were put upstairs alongside a large table of lively ladies who were rather noisy. We requested a table downstairs and this was arranged. The cold water came in a warm carafe ( felt like if had come out of the dishwasher). We ordered a starter of garlic bread.... The first glass of Merlot we ordered tasted like Cabernet Sauvignon. Fortunately we like CS! It wasn’t until we placed our order that we were told that the particular meal was off the menu (useful information when handing out the menu?) We then ordered the chicken for our main course. This turned out to be a bowl of pasta with fatty bacon and a few chunks of chicken. It had obviously been warmed up in the microwave as the centre was hot while the sides and top lukewarm. The second glass of wine was indeed a Merlot. The waitress removed the almost full dishes and when told that we were disappointed with the meal made no attempt to rectify the situation or call the manager to see us. I had visited the restaurant a couple of times before and had been very happy with the food and service; it was particularly embarrassing as my friend came along on my recommendation. Such a shame as I will be neither visiting Oscar & Bentley or indeed recommending the establishment again.

"Great"
5/6
Elaine M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, as ever, at O & Bs. They coped very well with our party and they weren't over attentive which made it very relaxed. A bit too hot upstairs with the radiators on as well. This is about the only place we go out to eat now. Their cakes are gorgeous and everyone in our party said they really enjoyed their meals. The non GFs didn't realise they were eating GF food and the GFs ate with complete confidence that everything was edible for them. Fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian M.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant is completely gluten free. Food and staff are excellent. The new set menu is superb. They also have lactose free and vegan options. My wife is gluten free but I am not . Other than breads I would not know that it is a gluten free menu. We can recommend the onion rings and the alcohol free cocktails

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerrie D.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and food, restaurant was very pretty and cosy and in a lovely location (Canterbury). I would recommend and use again. I struggled to find the restaurant to start with however, the staff couldn’t of been anymore helpful they came out and guided me while staying on the phone. Very helopful :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Inge H.3 months ago · 1 review

As a Celiac patient this restaurant was HEAVEN!!! Finally a restaurant where I don't have to explain my problem and where I don't have to stress whether everything will be fine!!! The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent!!! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny S.a year ago · 1 review

Gorgeous Gluten free restaurant with fabulous food. So lovely to have the whole menu to choose from & no special treatment needed. as a Coeliac it felt good to be normal again. Highly recommend but make sure you book.