Reviews Paradox

Wonderful
5.6/6
25 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

On The Hill

Town Centre
5.8/6616
On The Hill

The Baltic Social

The Baltic Triangle
4.6/6266
The Baltic Social

25 Paradox Reviews

Read reviews about Paradox here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Paradox. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Paradox.

Wonderful
5.6/6
25 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and i had a lovely meal, food was good and staff were very friendly. Great atmosphere, stayed till 2am. Will definately be going back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frankie P.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This is about the sixth time I have visited Paradox and the second time I have had the £5 Sunday lunch. The food is fantastic, I cannot believe what good value the Sunday lunch is. I had the chicken and it was delicious. The service and ambience are also first class. I cannot fault it.

"Excellent"
6/6
LAURA L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Came last week with my friend and had an excellent meal, came last night with my nephew and we weren't let down again, food was first class and the presentation fabulous I just can't fault the paradox it's my number one eating place in Heswall for service and value for money can't wait to see you all again! A big thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
LAURA L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food and service was first class, very friendly, customer service, bar and restaurant had a very good atmosphere can't wait to go back next week!

"Excellent"
6/6
Frankie P.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This was my second time at Paradox. My husband and I went along for the £5 Sunday lunch. It was superb. The food is of a very high standard and presented beautifully. We were both very impressed.

"Bad"
2/6
Christina B.2 years ago · 1 review

We have eaten here before and the food and service was very good. However, on this occasion we waited over half an hour between starter and mains. We could see our meals waiting under the heat lights at the service area, but no one brought them to us. Eventually our meals arrived and the seafood platter I was presented with was shrivelled and dry. The tortilla basket was flat and rubbery and the fish was so dry it was stringy and inedible. The waiter did said he would bring fresh fish but left the rest of the meal on my wooden serving " plate". By the time the replacement food was brought back my husband and I had already finished our meals and so I was presented with a small plate of the fish but we it was too late as neither of us were in the mood to begin eating again. There was a cursory apology for the experience but nothing which felt genuine or showed any real concern. We did not leave a tip. Such a pity, as I had previously told friends and family how good this restaurant was, but I feel I can no longer do so.

"Excellent"
6/6
stewart w.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing as was the service 😊 Venue stunning portion sizes generous recommend the Paradox sharing platter and the steak burger in a brioche bun delicious we are returning next weekend

"Excellent"
6/6
Frankie P.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great evening at Paradox. This was the first time that I have eaten there, The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I Will definitely be going again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah W.2 years ago · 1 review

Paradox is an amazing venue, gorgeous food, cocktails and friendly service. Great value for money, would highly recommend for any occasion, always a great night.

"Great"
5/6
Frankie P.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Enjoyed an evening at Paradox with 4 friends. Took advantage of the 50% of food on a Wednesday. Had a great time. Really friendly staff and good food.