Reviews Peking Court

City CentreChinese££££
Excellent
4.8/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Eat Inn

Ashton-under-Lyne
5.2/655
Eat Inn

The China Room

Centre
5.5/698
The China Room

11 Peking Court Reviews

Read reviews about Peking Court here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Peking Court. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Peking Court.

Excellent
4.8/6
11 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was (as always) friendly fast and never left wanting. The food was anazibg! unlike a lot of other buffets around Manchester they do not cut corners on the variety or quality of the food. Top notch. Certainly my favourite Chinese in the city centre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Have visited Peking Court several times and every visit has been an enjoyable one. The staff are warm and welcoming and my family and I enjoy the variety and freshness of the food. We will be visiting this restaurant soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Visited Peking Court to celebrate my daughter's 16'th birthday. The food was wonderful, fresh and hot. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble,even though we were a large family group. Definitely will be returning in the near future for the wonderful food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
justine b.2 years ago · 1 review

It was great to be able to book online. There were 10 of us for my daughters 12 birthday tea, we were accommodated very well, it was extremely quiet for a thurs night, but we all had a lovely time and enjoyed plenty of food.

"Bad"
2/6
Michael A.2 years ago · 1 review

In the past I have visited Peking Court many times and have always had a lovely night with excellent food. Sadly my last visit a few nights ago saddened me. What has happened to Peking Court? The food wasn't piping hot like it used to be,it was borderline "tasteless" and the pans were less than a third full, it dosent make me happy saying that. There was just our table of 4 sitting plus one other couple a few tables away,last time I visited Peking Court we had to queue to go in.......so something has happened but I'm not sure what? Maybe they have been taken over by new people??,maybe they just don't care about customer service anymore??,Im just at a loss on how a cracking restaurant can go from the top of the scale right down to rock bottom. I hope they get to read this review and if they do then please get your act together and change things to how you used to be,once again its saddens me to write this review.

"Okay"
3/6
Linda W.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was empty at 7.30, so our booking wasn't necessary. The buffet appeared to be left over from lunch time. At no time were any options replenished, just replaced with clean empty trays, so the more popular choices were in very limited supply. The woman working there was helpful, but we weren't impressed by the range available, the quantity available for our group,or the fact that some of the food didn't seem to very hot, and neither were the plates. We won't be going there again. we have enjoyed many buffets in Manchester and this was of a standard well below others experienced, possibly because they were so quiet.

"Great"
5/6
Connor M.2 years ago · 1 review

It was very quiet, probably because it's a bit out of the way and a little difficult to spot which meant the staff were very attentive, really top quality service. Not the most choice I've seen at a buffet but what was there was high quality, especially for the price. Loved the decor and atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
James N.2 years ago · 1 review

We had our Xmas meal there for 26 people and they looked after us very well. Good fresh food and cooked very well from their hot & cold buffet! Good and friendly staff waited on us. No complaints would go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
michelle c.2 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely evening, food was wonderful and the staff very helpful and friendly definitely recommend this restaurant. Also very good value for money, being buffet style a good selection of dishes are available

"Excellent"
6/6
Jade M.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly service, lovely atmosphere and excellent food! I have been before and just had to go back again with my family! Definatley worth a try.