Reviews Petit Paris

HockleyFrench, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
597 Reviews
Petit Paris Nottingham image 1
Petit Paris Nottingham image 2
Petit Paris Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

597 Petit Paris Reviews

Read reviews about Petit Paris here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Petit Paris. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Petit Paris.

Wonderful
5.5/6
597 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Julia K.3 hours ago · 1 review

Always excellent food and good service at Petit Paris. Would recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra S.15 hours ago · 1 review

Great little pace food is good and good value for money

New"Excellent"
6/6
Corinne L.2 days ago · 8 reviews

Excellent service, lovely food, always a good experience at Petit Paris!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jeroen G.3 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food, prepared and served quickly so that we could have two full courses before going to a concert. Great service. Would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Allie D.a year ago · 1 review

Petit Paris is a quaint restaurant that offers a fantastic pre theatre dinner with cuisineis of a very high standard at affordable prices. There are set prices for 1,2 & 3 courses with optional extras. The drinks are sensibly priced and the ambience is warm and staff obliging. They seem to get hit the balance between between delivering the food speedily but leaving you to savour your time there if you are not in a hurry to leave. We always book first as the pre -theatre period tends to be very heavily booked and the proximity to the theatre Royal/Concert Hall helps. It is always quieter after 7pm but then offers a lovely a la carte menu. Highly recommended by myself and my friends and we visit 2 - 3 times per year.

"Great"
5/6
Linda G.4 months ago · 1 review

I have been to Petit Paris quite a few times now, and have never had a poor meal, this time was no exception, however, as they only had a Christmas menu, I was a little disappointed with the choice. The steak and the sea bass were well cooked, and well presented, the service was good, even though they are usually very busy, the staff are always very polite and helpful and it has a nice ambiance. There is a good selection of wines, and the prices are competitive. Desserts are of a good standard but not that adventurous. I shall be happy to see the return of the standard menu after Christmas, as the duck with the shallot tart is something not to be missed.

"Good"
4/6
Paula H.a year ago · 1 review

we visited here on a Thursday night, it was fairly busy. The food itself was lovely, However aspects of the service let it down. I had Mussels to start with but was given no bowl or plate to put my shells on so i had to use my tiny bread plate which then meant i had no where put my bread, at no point while we eating our starters did anyone do a table check to ensure everything was ok with our food. For mains i had a dish that had mussels in and yes you've guessed it no plate or bowl given to put my shells in so i took one of a neighbouring table. We had a lovely bottle of wine and no one asked if we would like any more to drink when it was obvious we had finished the wine, we would off had another so they missed out on another £23. again no one asked if everything was ok with our main course until they came to clear the plates. We ordered desserts and the waitress asked if we would like more water to which we said yes, this never arrived, my partner ordered the cheese board but was never asked if he would like a glass of port although it is mentioned n the menu. so again more money in your till missed. Overall the food was lovely but the service just needs to be stepped up a level as i feel you are missing out on extra sales as no one was upselling or checking on meals when they are being eaten,its pointless asking after as if there is any issues they then cant be rectified

"Great"
5/6
fiona b.a year ago · 1 review

Used to dine at Petit Paris regularly for many years but re-visited on Good Friday and was not disappointed! The food was delicious Moules and Sea Bass - the service efficient as always. However slight complaint was a waiter serving a neighbouring table, clearly serving friends and our conversation was halted by overly loud laughter and voices! Hopefully this may have been a one off and Petit Paris will still remain a pre-theatre favourite!

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet B.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service from polite waiters. Food promptly served. Hot. Big portions. We shared a Petit Paris salad & also a ballotine. One of these starters would have been sufficient for 2. I ordered the shoulder of pork which I felt needed some sauteed potatoes as extra, however the side dish was again enough for 2. The price is good for a 2/3 course meal, but the extra side dishes do bump the price up. House wine (red) was very good & price too. Could not manage a dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary H.2 months ago · 1 review

Easy to book a table on-line. Table was ready and waiting for us. Service was immediate, but not pushy at all. White wine was served chilled. Our starter orders and mains were taken and delivered at the right interval. excellent service with a smile from all of the waiters. We did linger as there was a party of us, but, we were never made to feel that we were being "shoved out". Lovely experience as always at Petit Paris. :-)