Reviews Phetpailin

City CentreThai££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goya Thai Bistro - Newton-Le-Willows

Newton-le-Willows
5.5/6266
Goya Thai Bistro - Newton-Le-Willows

Dee Thai

Hale
5.3/644
Dee Thai

10 Phetpailin Reviews

Read reviews about Phetpailin here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Phetpailin. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Phetpailin.

Wonderful
5.6/6
10 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great service. Really like this place. Be aware you need to bring your own alcohol. Sainsbury's is very handy across the road. Really recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.2 years ago · 1 review

Have been coming here for several years. I always look forward to It. A nice atmosphere and food is always top notch. One of my favourite Thai restaurantso

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate L.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the second time i've been to Phetpailin. It's well worth a visit. The restaurant is small and off a side road in China Town and I would not have known about it if not for the birthday meal I attended one Saturday a few months ago. It was busy then and there were 15 of us! We all really enjoyed the evening and couldn't fault the food and the service. This time I went with a few girls from work on a week night, the place was pretty quiet but not in a bad way, it was cosy and once again the food was amazing. Also it's a bring your own which makes it a cheap meal (average main is around £9 plus your side. I went for a duck curry and one of my friends had a wonderful seabass dish that looked very impressive. Will certainly be back there in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and really nice food. Would highly recommend. We were in a group of 14 and they were excellent, provided everybody with glasses etc for dRinks and food was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol C.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed Phetpailin very much. We all thought portion size was just fine. The Plain Noodles with spring onions were excellent as a side dish - so tasty. Everything was good and we would def go again. Bill was approx. £58 for 4 persons - starters and a main course with sides each. Taking your own booze obviously brings the price down, but rest assured the food is very good. Staff were friendly and cheerful. Non alcoholic cocktails looked good but we didn't have any.

"Good"
4/6
Rob B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, didn't realise you needed to bring your own drinks but lessons learned. Tip for you, go on a weekday not a Friday as there were lots of very loud after work people in there making it difficult to hear each other. However the food is great and worth the visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Kai W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great authentic restaurant. This little Gem is hidden away but people still manage to find it tells you how popular this place is. Plus no corkage fee so a bonus for you boozers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, with good portion sizes, the prawns were huge :) very friendly and helpful staff, very reasonable prices for authentic Thai food, very good, will be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam T.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice staff and excellent food at great prices! Would like to go again as I think I'll make this my regular Thai restaurant! Aroi mak!

"Good"
4/6
Catherine H.2 years ago · 1 review

No corkage, which is a bonus. Still, menu is fairly dear and portion size conservative. Extra dishes not ordered were added to bill. Staff very friendly and helpful.