Reviews Piccolino

Old TownItalian, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
72 Reviews
Piccolino Edinburgh image 1
Piccolino Edinburgh image 2
Piccolino Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

72 Piccolino Reviews

Read reviews about Piccolino here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Piccolino. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Piccolino.

Excellent
5.3/6
72 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Bethany B.12 hours ago · 1 review

Without doubt one of the best Italian meals I’ve had! And the manager was lovely and really made the experience.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Shona S.11 days ago · 1 review

Excellent flavours and super attention from Gianvito. A gem restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny S.15 days ago · 1 review

Really lovely meal - extremely friendly & relaxed service - will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.a month ago · 2 reviews

Amazing sea food and staff. We love Piccolino and location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret B.2 months ago · 1 review

Great Italian food at the Piccolino. Our meal was early at 5pm before going to the theatre. Relaxed atmosphere, staff were friendly and very helpful. Meal was flavoursome aubergine, meatballs and soup to start followed by sea bass cooked perfectly, stuffed chicken amazing and rosemary potatoes were fragrant and vegetables fresh. We sampled a couple of red wines and enjoyed the white chocolate cheesecake to finish. Delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerio P.a year ago · 1 review

Piccolino (little one) is only the name! Great idea to create recipes with a mix of ingredients imported from various Italian regions. great food, very friendly and professional staff, reasonably priced! My compliments!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
maureen c.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant Food was very good. I had monkfish and my husband had pasta. Both were very good and good value for money The service was good. We were going to the theatre so everything was very efficient The restaurant is very bright and has facility to sit outside which is lovely We will be back again soon with our friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison M.4 months ago · 13 reviews

Absolutely love Piccolinos great staff, quality food at fab prices the £10 lunch deal is perfect for me as my office is next door ❤️ So handy

"Good"
4/6
Maggie G.6 months ago · 2 reviews

The risotto had none of the advertised seafood, there were three prawns and some totally dried out clams. No scallops no calamari no mussels only a few shreds of unidentifiable mushy pink stuff mixed in to the rice which was not risotto rice. Risotto should be creamy, this was more like long grain or basmati in salty water. The melanzane and calamari were ok, the soup was the wrong dish completely. And you don't serve whisky in a shot glass.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison M.4 months ago · 13 reviews

Absolutely adore Piccolinos and can’t stay away I bring all my friends there as highly recommend it for lunch as great service and quality food.