Reviews Ping On

Bo'nessChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
4.8/6
29 Reviews
Ping On Edinburgh image 1
Ping On Edinburgh image 2
Ping On Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

29 Ping On Reviews

Read reviews about Ping On here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ping On. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ping On.

Excellent
4.8/6
29 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew R.4 months ago · 4 reviews

The food was excellent. So tasty and great flavours. The service was great quick and the staff were very nice. We've been twice in a month.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Dined at Ping On lots of time. Food was amazing. We had seafood menu for 2 and even when restaurant got busy we were given a break between courses and never felt rushed. Pleasant surroundings with friendly, attentive staff. Good value for money. We will definitely be back and I would recommend the Ping On to family, friends and anyone reading this review.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian H.a year ago · 1 review

beautiful, fresh healthy food. fantastic price at £7.50 3-course business lunch. Have not been for many years. Very happy to be reminded. Kids loved too.

"Excellent"
6/6
MARK B.a year ago · 1 review

BEST VALUE LUNCH IN EDINBURGH Ping On is consistently consistent - good food and friendly service all for under £8 - hard to beat anywhere in Edinburgh.

"Okay"
3/6
Linda B.4 months ago · 4 reviews

As we were the only diners there was no atmosphere. Another three tables came in as we were leaving. Was disappointed in the set lunch menu limited choices mainly soups to choose from rather than dimsum maybe that was because of the set price of under eight pounds for 3 courses. The main dishes we had were good but could have been hotter. Will return but will try out the a la carte menu.

"Okay"
3/6
Jackie P.a year ago · 3 reviews

When we arrived the entrance was very busy. They tried to find iur table but couldnt. We were asked to wait and waited almost half an hour before a table was ready. We were handed menus at the reception and our order was taken. Our meal was lovely very tasty and worth the money. Only gave a 3 due to the wait to be seated.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah R.a year ago · 1 review

I have eaten here many times and it is always a friendly atmosphere and the staff are very helpful and attentive. The food is excellent and very good value too.

"Great"
5/6
David J.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Ping-on does exactly what it says on the tin. Tasty, unfussy food. Good quick service in a great location. Staff are friendly and there are all the favourite dishes you’d expect from a Chinese restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe F.2 years ago · 1 review

EXCELLENT FOOD, GREAT PORTIONS AND VERY VERY EFFICIENT AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. FOR THE AREA (STOCKBRIDGE), VERY GOOD PRICES, TOO. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND A VISIT TO PING ON.

"Great"
5/6
John F.2 months ago · 1 review

A brilliant family banquet for 6 - huge amounts and variety of lovely food. Used to be our standard howff in 1990s, and lovely to be back. Will also be using for carry-outs!