Reviews Piquant Restaurant

MoseleyIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6276
Praza

15 Piquant Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Piquant Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Piquant Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Piquant Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Richard D.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice foods n quick service n comfort n very good tastes rose wine n that's good half price n good foods n lovely ..

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We visited for my birthday and they made it very special for me, it was great food and lovely atmosphere will definitely be going back again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh T.2 years ago · 1 review

It has a car park right outside the back that didn't charge after 6pm. Lovely modern interior inside the restaurant, not to mention the friendly staff and lovely delicious food that was served nice and hot :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon W.2 years ago · 1 review

The cuisine was up to its usual high standard, which is why we regularly go there. It is our favourite local Indian restaurant. We'll be back.

"Okay"
3/6
lynn c.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant looks lovely, the staff are friendly, you can take your own wine, but the food let them down. The starters were ok, we tried the lamb chops, the sheekh kebabs and fish. It all tasted nice but on the small side. The portion of rice was the smallest I had ever seen and it was extremely plain. The lamb rogan josh was boiled chunks of meat smothered in boiled onions and tomato sauce, and also a very tiny portion. We also tried a king prawn dish, which again was far too small for a main course. I'm afraid we won't be going back. You just can't serve that kind of food in this day and age and think it's acceptable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

As promised, we went back and enjoyed the visit just as much. We tried a different meal and found it as good as on our first visit, and the service also kept up the standard. Looks like it will become a regular haunt!

"Great"
5/6
Margaret H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

First visit - going back. Need I say more!. Extensive menu and the food was good. Service was pleasant and well timed. The bill was a nice surprise so overall good value for money. Looking forward to next week!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tessa H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food & service excellent. All four of us ordered different dishes and were delighted with the flavours. This restaurant is a firm favourite of ours and never disappoints.

"Great"
5/6
James B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, very busy though, and therefore service could have been better. I understand it due to how packed it was! Would recommend the classic balti with lamb ;-)

"Great"
5/6
Richard P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food for everyone on the table. Service was attentive and pretty fast. Friendly staff, a good time had by all. Would recommend you give it a try.