Reviews Pisqu

FitzroviaPeruvian, Seafood, Latin American££££
Excellent
4.8/6
83 Reviews
Pisqu London image 1
Pisqu London image 2
Pisqu London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

83 Pisqu Reviews

Read reviews about Pisqu here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pisqu. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pisqu.

Excellent
4.8/6
83 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Linda D.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal with a group of friends. The food was delishious and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again. Peruvian food is tasty and also really healthy. Watch out for their local drink piscu, quite potent! 😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana Maria M.a year ago · 7 reviews

The food, the atmosphere and the service were very good. The price was very reasonable. It was certainly very good value. I would most definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great Food! Great Staff! Lovely Restaurant and service lots of gluten free options and it is all DELISH! My third visit and will continue to visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice food and a nice feel to the place. If you are not sure about Peruvian food I would definitely advise you to try. The Restaurant itself is in the heart of Fritzrovia not far from Goodge St tube. Staff were friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pierpaolo C.2 years ago · 1 review

Dining at Pisqu has been the most satisfactory food experience we had in London so far: exquisite dishes, friendly and charming staff in a very romantic and elegant environment. We had the scallops, the duck breast, some sides and desserts: all of them wonderful, but the real deal was the Pulpo starter - we will dream about it tonight! Higly recommended to those who want to taste delicate and unique flavours or simply to enjoy a special evening with your partner or friends. We will definitely come back again to try all the other dishes from the menu!

"Great"
5/6
rolf h.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very original, very successful, really enjoyable, and good value - will recommend Pisqu, and will definitely come back. Two suggestions: the restaurant is still very new, and the staff not entirely coordinated, which should improve with time (certainly everyone was very friendly and trying hard). More difficult: the noise levels were extremely high, to the point for example where it was very difficult for our waitress to hear us! admittedly there was a big party next to us, but the place is small and covered in noise-reflecting surfaces - please give some thought to having fabrics etc to absorb some of the noise!

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura H.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first time at Pisqu and it was fantastic. The food, ambiance, friendly staff were all great. And the Pisqusours were the best I've tasted. We will definitely go again.

"Bad"
2/6
Marie P.2 years ago · 1 review

Having been to some excellent Peruvian restaurants in London, i had quite high expectations and was really looking forward to our dinner at Pisqu. Sadly, from the beginning to the end, the whole experience was very disappointing. The ambiance is cold, with aggressive lightings and a decor that is completely disconnected from the country the food is supposed to be inspired by. The staff, although being smiley and kind, knows very little about the menu and is clearly not passionate nor informed about what they are serving. Coming to the food, the starters and main courses tasted okish but the presentation was poor and the dessert (chocolate mousse) was totally appealing. To conclude : a bill of £140 (with 1 bottle of wine), for some average food, average service and poor ambiance. Would not recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Bruce N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

After dining at Pisque a few weeks earlier and ranking them very high on their food, but very slow at service...we went back. The food was unique and as excellent as before, but the service had greatly improved...the waitress was very good and the service was timely. Great job!

"Great"
5/6
Sarah Z.2 years ago · 1 review

Super friendly staff, tasty and beautifully presented dishes. First time here and first time Peruvian food - definitely going back someday. Only thing that could be improved is the interior furnishings - there were no pillows on basically the window sill I sat on (and this was their best table, the round big table in the corner next to the entry). Some curtains/window decorations and pillows would definitely enhance the ambiance and make the space more intimate. However, allover experience was excellent with great soul(ful) music in the background.