Reviews Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR

City CentreItalian££££
Excellent
4.5/6
100 Reviews
Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Coventry image 1
Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Coventry image 2
Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Coventry image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

100 Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Reviews

Read reviews about Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR.

Excellent
4.5/6
100 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.23 days ago · 1 review

Been here twice now-had steak both times tasted delicious both times,both had calamari for starters,10oz steak and sticky toffee pudding plus drinks,great service.great atmosphere.highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucian A.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice experience. Nice staff. In less than an hour we receive all we offered. We will come back. All was really fine. Good prices. Nice time

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey B.2 months ago · 1 review

Lively place great food staffy very friendly.would come.back again and big portions for little price would recommend to anyone looking for a good meal in city centre

"Excellent"
6/6
Harveena G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. Service was good. Nice atmosphere. Would defo recommend to eat there. It’s local to bars and in a good location. Overall very satisfied

"Great"
5/6
Tom W.a year ago · 1 review

Service was courteous, attentive, patient, friendly and on point. The decor was lovely. The restaurant was very roomy with two floors. Ambience was good although I think related to this, a little later on into the evening, the music might have just been turned up slightly too loud. Not much, but just enough to make conversation a little more difficult than it ought to have been. Very easy to rectify: please just try and keep the music in the background a bit more, keep the great food and drink coming and you have a hit! I thought that the food was great. We had a party of 8 and the starters were varied but all equally delicious and worth trying! The Mains we had were all varied, from pizzas to chicken salad and from grilled chicken to steak. The pizzas looked amazing, very large and full of delicious topping. The salad was also great value for money and according to my friend, very tasty. The steak was impeccable. I had the chicken and although the breast meat was a little bit dryer than I would like, it was amazing value for money considering all of the extra items that came with the meal. The restaurant is easy to reach by bus: Pool Meadow Station is almost directly opposite and if you plan to go by car, there is a large, cheap priced car park a few short strides away. We all agreed that we would quite like to visit again as we had a great time.

"Bad"
2/6
Natalie W.a year ago · 1 review

We were looking forward to our meal as we had previously had lunch here and thoroughly enjoyed it, so thought it would be nice place to go for a Birthday meal. Unfortunately, it seemed that they were extremely understaffed on the night we visited and it took over half an hour after being shown to our table before we were able to get someone's attention to take our drink and food order. It then took over an hour before our starter arrived. Again, this was after we had to chase it up and ask where our food was. It wasn't until the point where our main course was being cleared away that it was acknowledged that the time we had waited was unacceptable. However, it seemed more of an explanation that the restaurant was unusually busy, rather than an apology. We did receive a brief apology a short while later. We weren't offered the opportunity to order desserts and got the impression that the staff had had enough at that point in the evening. We feel that it would have been a decent gesture to be offered something by way of compensation but felt more like they just wanted us to pay the bill and get out. Especially as we had ordered far more in the way of drinks as we normally would whilst waiting for the food. I'm really disappointed as this place has so much potential and the food (when it arrived) was lovely but it really put a dampener on the evening struggling to get the attention of the waiting staff and then having to wait such an unprecedented time for our food.

"Good"
4/6
JANET C.a year ago · 1 review

We booked for a table for 7, but although they weren't that busy they were expecting a table of 15, so tried to squeeze us on to a table for 6, which we wouldn't do. Our waitress didn't speak great english and got our order wrong. We asked for Carlsberg cider and got lager. We ordered a cheese platter and got a mexican platter. My daughter ordered lamb and got beef. What food we did get was tasty. The music seemed loud so chatting was more difficult. The portions was large and we were all full. The kids had icecream but they had run out of vanilla at 1pm in the afternoon. We would go back but would confirm they got the order right before leaving our table!

"Okay"
3/6
Ann Y.10 months ago · 1 review

Food - lovely. Service - rubbish. I had read reviews saying that the service was not good but decided to give it a try. We had two waiters who wanted our order before we had even taken our coats off and sat down! For starters we ordered a pizza to share between the four of us. It came on a slate platter with knives and forks but no plates! Then before we had even finished, they brought our starters! We asked for a jug of water so that we could share - we got three glasses of water, which wasn't what we wanted. One of our troupe did not get her meal at the same time as the rest of us. When it arrived, it was basically a bowl of pasta with sauce but NO MEAT in it! The majority of staff appeared to be young students, who had obviously not been trained in customer service/catering.

"Okay"
3/6
Gary H.a year ago · 1 review

I've been here before and the experience was fantastic with great service and lovely food. This time around, not so much. The food was still good, with the steak maybe a little over done, but the service was terrible, we were served by roughly 5-6 different staff, we waited around an hour after ordering to receive our food and some of the conversations we had with staff were comical. One waiter came to the table with a dish but didnt know what it was, he guessed that he 'thinks it might be pork' (it was a fillet steak). Would go back again and give it another try as the food is good value but they need to sort their service out.

"Good"
4/6
Phil J.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived on time for our 8 pm reservation and there was only a few customers in the restaurant but there were many staff. We had to wait quite a while for the waitress to take our order. We ordered starters and main courses and the chefs looked eager to get on with it. The starters arrived fairly quickly and were very nice but before we had even finished them our main courses arrived. We tried our best to eat everything but the staff really need to coordinate their timings and we came out feeling rushed. I would also question whether my fillet steak was just that as it looked and tasted more like sirloin to me. We are not complainers so paid our bill with a small tip. In conclusion, the restaurant is well appointed, the booths and layout is excellent and the food we received was good. Whilst the service was friendly enough, I think the staff need some serious training on timing and product knowledge.