Reviews Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR

City CentreItalian££££
Very Good
4.4/6
105 Reviews
Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Coventry image 1
Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Coventry image 2
Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Coventry image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

105 Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR Reviews

Read reviews about Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pizza Grill Restaurant - PGR.

Very Good
4.4/6
105 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Paige R.13 days ago · 1 review

Ordered the calpone was absolutely amazing so full of flavour 😊 food came out fast, reasonably priced, staff were friendly and lovely, would deffo go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ani A.a month ago · 1 review

The pizza is the best I've had in Coventry. Staff is fast and smiley. We was a big group of 16 people and everything was perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.3 months ago · 1 review

Been here twice now-had steak both times tasted delicious both times,both had calamari for starters,10oz steak and sticky toffee pudding plus drinks,great service.great atmosphere.highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucian A.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice experience. Nice staff. In less than an hour we receive all we offered. We will come back. All was really fine. Good prices. Nice time

"Great"
5/6
Tom W.a year ago · 1 review

Service was courteous, attentive, patient, friendly and on point. The decor was lovely. The restaurant was very roomy with two floors. Ambience was good although I think related to this, a little later on into the evening, the music might have just been turned up slightly too loud. Not much, but just enough to make conversation a little more difficult than it ought to have been. Very easy to rectify: please just try and keep the music in the background a bit more, keep the great food and drink coming and you have a hit! I thought that the food was great. We had a party of 8 and the starters were varied but all equally delicious and worth trying! The Mains we had were all varied, from pizzas to chicken salad and from grilled chicken to steak. The pizzas looked amazing, very large and full of delicious topping. The salad was also great value for money and according to my friend, very tasty. The steak was impeccable. I had the chicken and although the breast meat was a little bit dryer than I would like, it was amazing value for money considering all of the extra items that came with the meal. The restaurant is easy to reach by bus: Pool Meadow Station is almost directly opposite and if you plan to go by car, there is a large, cheap priced car park a few short strides away. We all agreed that we would quite like to visit again as we had a great time.

"Bad"
2/6
Natalie W.a year ago · 1 review

We were looking forward to our meal as we had previously had lunch here and thoroughly enjoyed it, so thought it would be nice place to go for a Birthday meal. Unfortunately, it seemed that they were extremely understaffed on the night we visited and it took over half an hour after being shown to our table before we were able to get someone's attention to take our drink and food order. It then took over an hour before our starter arrived. Again, this was after we had to chase it up and ask where our food was. It wasn't until the point where our main course was being cleared away that it was acknowledged that the time we had waited was unacceptable. However, it seemed more of an explanation that the restaurant was unusually busy, rather than an apology. We did receive a brief apology a short while later. We weren't offered the opportunity to order desserts and got the impression that the staff had had enough at that point in the evening. We feel that it would have been a decent gesture to be offered something by way of compensation but felt more like they just wanted us to pay the bill and get out. Especially as we had ordered far more in the way of drinks as we normally would whilst waiting for the food. I'm really disappointed as this place has so much potential and the food (when it arrived) was lovely but it really put a dampener on the evening struggling to get the attention of the waiting staff and then having to wait such an unprecedented time for our food.

"Good"
4/6
JANET C.a year ago · 1 review

We booked for a table for 7, but although they weren't that busy they were expecting a table of 15, so tried to squeeze us on to a table for 6, which we wouldn't do. Our waitress didn't speak great english and got our order wrong. We asked for Carlsberg cider and got lager. We ordered a cheese platter and got a mexican platter. My daughter ordered lamb and got beef. What food we did get was tasty. The music seemed loud so chatting was more difficult. The portions was large and we were all full. The kids had icecream but they had run out of vanilla at 1pm in the afternoon. We would go back but would confirm they got the order right before leaving our table!

"Okay"
3/6
Ann Y.a year ago · 1 review

Food - lovely. Service - rubbish. I had read reviews saying that the service was not good but decided to give it a try. We had two waiters who wanted our order before we had even taken our coats off and sat down! For starters we ordered a pizza to share between the four of us. It came on a slate platter with knives and forks but no plates! Then before we had even finished, they brought our starters! We asked for a jug of water so that we could share - we got three glasses of water, which wasn't what we wanted. One of our troupe did not get her meal at the same time as the rest of us. When it arrived, it was basically a bowl of pasta with sauce but NO MEAT in it! The majority of staff appeared to be young students, who had obviously not been trained in customer service/catering.

New"Terrible"
1/6
Mia T.3 days ago · 1 review

I visited here with family on Saturday. They gave us some little cheese samosas while we looked at the menu. We ordered cocktails to whitch we were asked if we wanted alcohol or not after saying we wanted alcohol, we realised that was a language barrier. When it came to ordering we tried to make it as easy as possible for her and we even pointed to what we wanted to eat me and my sister ordered steaks hers medium rare and mine well done, my mum ordered a cheese salad sharing platter with a side of sweet pot. When our food was delivered my mums food came and we missing half oh the vegetables the menu is said he came with, the sweet potato fries didn’t come with dip. Now my mum doesn’t wanna make a fuss so she didn’t say anything, however when mine and my sister food came we were delivered lamb and not steaks so me and my sister asked nicely that she changed out ordered and she was very apologetic, witch was fine it wasn’t her fault and she looked generally sorry. When our steaks were delivered she hadn’t asked us how we wanted them cooked and they were delivered rare and medium rare and I know this because I work in a massive food industry serving steaks on a daily basis. I then asked for my steaks to be put back on the grill to be cooked more whitch again she was happy to and was very sorry. Now this time we have a different waitress we asked if we can order some more cocktails the same ones we had before, the food was to good but by this time we were starving so I carried on eating. Our cocktails arrived but were non alcoholic cocktails and by this time we just wanted to leave, now I know a bad experience when I see one and we were quite upset by the night. I asked if we could have a three of the cocktails of the bill because of all the confusion and they took 9 pounds of the meal and were very obviously talking about us as they kept looking over and pointed at out plates while they collected. Very disappointed when it was so highly recommended.

"Okay"
3/6
Gary H.a year ago · 1 review

I've been here before and the experience was fantastic with great service and lovely food. This time around, not so much. The food was still good, with the steak maybe a little over done, but the service was terrible, we were served by roughly 5-6 different staff, we waited around an hour after ordering to receive our food and some of the conversations we had with staff were comical. One waiter came to the table with a dish but didnt know what it was, he guessed that he 'thinks it might be pork' (it was a fillet steak). Would go back again and give it another try as the food is good value but they need to sort their service out.