Reviews Raggas Lark Lane

St MichaelsCaribbean££££
Very Good
3.9/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Raggas Lark Lane Reviews

Read reviews about Raggas Lark Lane here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Raggas Lark Lane. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Raggas Lark Lane.

Very Good
3.9/6
20 Reviews
Waiting time:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Good
Service:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
david s.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and very helpful and pleasant staff will we will definitely use again . . . would certainly recommend as a place to dine. .

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel H.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic and so authentic Guy who runs it is really friendly and passionate about his restaurant We had ribs, patties, goat curry and chicken wings. Amazing flavour Definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.2 years ago · 1 review

We all had a great time and really enjoyed the food Plus 2 for 1 Cocktails! Recommended with no hesitation. But do not expect the Ritz as it is basic carribean décor like you were there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bailey E.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food always!! Huge portions for cheapy cheap!!! My favorite place to eat now!!! Definitely the best value for money!! Would go everyday if i could!

"Okay"
3/6
Kelly S.2 years ago · 9 reviews

It wasn't as good as our last visit. Service was poor and slow:- The 2 girls were stood chatting to each other most of the time. One of the other diners had to approach them to ask for the bill. We weren't asked if we wanted a drink as we sat down. The server didn't know what was available and had to go and check. We had to wait a very long time for the food, even after our starters were taken away and the server asked if we were ready for the main course, it took about 15 minutes to arrive. One of our plates was taken away before the other person had finished eating which made the remaining person feel uncomfortable. Our favourite drink (Guiness West Indies Porter) wasn't available and we had to settle for a very average glass of Shiraz. The food didn't taste fresh. The rice especially was hard and chewy, like it had been reheated from the day before. Overall very disappointing and we won't be returning in a hurry.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline S.2 years ago · 1 review

Ok, this is not haute cuisine, but it doesn't market itself as such. Since its refurbishment, Ragga's is a welcoming space serving really good soul food like brown stew chops and ackee and salt fish which had a lovely kick. service is friendly and efficient and our meal for two with drinks came to under £30. We would definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
wayne l.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal, service was excellent as were the cocktails. Food was delicious. Took advantage of the two starters, two mains and a bottle of wine for £25. Great deal and wine was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren H.2 years ago · 1 review

Was lovely food, cocktails where fab and the staff where lovely too!!! Would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys carribean food. Top quality service!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith W.2 years ago · 1 review

The Staff were really great. Very helpful. Food was so nice. Had a laugh. Sunny day. Good Music. Going again in 3 weeks. Can't wait.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and atmosphere. Would highly recommend a visit. Staff are fantastic and the cooking is superb. Easy to book through this site as well.