Reviews Rainbow Cantonese Restaurant

Kings HeathChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
4.8/6
12 Reviews
Rainbow Cantonese Restaurant Birmingham image 1
Rainbow Cantonese Restaurant Birmingham image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 Rainbow Cantonese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Rainbow Cantonese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rainbow Cantonese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rainbow Cantonese Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
12 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mark T.23 days ago · 1 review

Good service, good atmosphere. I Would happily go here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a month ago · 1 review

Have been going to Rainbow for many years, always excellent in every department

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann T.a month ago · 4 reviews

Four of us went to the Rainbow on st Patrick’s Day . The restaurant was naturally a lot busier than a usual Sunday. The food was excellent & considering how busy they were we didn’t have to wait too long for it to be served. Can’t fault the Rainbow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann T.5 months ago · 4 reviews

This restaurant doesn't look particularly inviting from the outside but inside it has lovely typical Chinese decor. The food is excellent , portions are generous & top quality . Book a table you won't be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann T.a year ago · 4 reviews

The Rainbow doesn't look much from the outside. Inside it is a typically decorated Chinese restaurant. Four of us had the set meal C2. All the dishes were extremely tasty & the portions were very generous. Good value for money. It wasn't our first meal at the Rainbow & it won't be our last.

"Okay"
3/6
Mandy G.19 days ago · 1 review

Rather cold & very tired in restaurant. Have been visiting this restaurant since it opened. The quality of the food is very good & consistent but feel the time has come to update decor, service & overall ambiance. Servers are rather scruffy, rushed & brash. I feel complacently has set in. Am sure this is a profitable business so why not re-invest. I am sure they will continue to thrive if they listen to their “valued” customers. It would be a great shame to lose this family restaurant.

"Okay"
3/6
Sammy H.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was okay but decor certainly needs a refurb as it looks very tied and has probably been there since they took the restaurant on in 1985. The staff don’t look very professional either, all wearing their own casual clothes. I felt there was no atmosphere to the place whatsoever. There was no music of any description and I can only put this down to no music licence. Glad I went but wouldn’t be rushing back in a hurry!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann T.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food reasonably priced. Traditional Chinese decor. Efficient friendly staff. Don't forget to pay & display on the outside car park. Highly recommend this long established restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Robin R.a year ago · 1 review

My wife and I enjoyed the friendly service and the food was quite delicious - so good that we were tempted to eat a little more than we should have done!

"Great"
5/6
Julia M.4 months ago · 1 review

Food and service consistently good. Been going there for many years and always had a lovely meal. I recommend this restaurant to friends and relatives all the time.