Reviews Rancho Steakhouse Poole

PooleSteak££££
Excellent
5.0/6
39 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Westbourne Grill House

Westbourne
5.6/65
Westbourne Grill House

39 Rancho Steakhouse Poole Reviews

Read reviews about Rancho Steakhouse Poole here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rancho Steakhouse Poole. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rancho Steakhouse Poole.

Excellent
5.0/6
39 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa K.a year ago · 1 review

As always - perfectly cooked and delicious steaks served at Rancho and the Caribbean ribs were very tasty too. The service was attentive and prompt considering the restaurant was so busy. We’ll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent evening in a nice environment, with friendly staff. The food was well cooked and all meat was very tender and there was plenty of it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura C.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and they put up with me and my partner being quite late! A great place for my birthday celebrations. Service was also excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay W.a year ago · 1 review

staff brilliant, bit of a mix up over starters more my fault ordering 2 starters as a main!! sorted out very quickly, Son left his birthday cards and the restaurant owner ran and caught us up! fantastic atmosphere will go again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice restaurant with a great atmosphere coupled with excellent service. Steaks were cooked to perfection and had a moorish flavour, side orders were OK. Meals were served hot as everything is cooked to order. If you like good grub and somewhere special to eat Ranchos Poole is the place.

"Great"
5/6
Mike L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

It must be good to be busy on a Wednesday. Nice restaurant plenty of space between tables, and good service. Our party of three all opted for the filet steak and it was a great choice, well cooked, juicy with a superb taste. All in all it was a nice evening and meal full marks to Rancho's Poole.

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell M.2 years ago · 1 review

Warm welcome and spacious round table for the six of us. Enjoyed 5 different meals between us and all were well presented with generous proportions. All freshly prepared and very tasty. Empty plates all round. Always a good sign! One of the best meals we've had.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic! Easily the best steak I've had outside the USA. Great service too. The only downside was the 4 potty-mouthed blokes that arrived at the next table - however, the restaurant staff were more than happy to relocate us and it's a big restaurant!

"Good"
4/6
Tracey V.a year ago · 1 review

Food is fabulous and good ambiance, unfortunately Everytime I have been it is the service that lets it down. Over 90 minutes to be served food, was with a party of people and we had to serve and get our own drinks due to waiting so long! Such a shame as staff great but not enough of them to cope! Everytime same.

"Great"
5/6
Denise D.2 years ago · 1 review

Whenever I visit Poole I always go to rancho steakhouse and I have never been disappointed with the food or the staff. For me it would be nice to have smaller meals for those of us that do not have big appetite.