Reviews Regency Restaurant

CentralFish, Seafood, British, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
51 Reviews
Regency Restaurant Brighton image 1
Regency Restaurant Brighton image 2
Regency Restaurant Brighton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

51 Regency Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Regency Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Regency Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Regency Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
51 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.13 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Friendly and efficient service - despite the fact that the restaurant was fairly teeming with customers!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Magdalena I.4 days ago · 1 review

Very good and fresh food as every time as we’re there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter B.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food, service first class despite being a very busy sunny Sunday

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex E.a month ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and staff. A pleasure to visit as always

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim H.a month ago · 4 reviews

Great to finally book at a table at the Regency. Passed it last year and totally full. The same again our visit this year. Basically, seafood and fish heaven. Meal for myself and my wife, starters of Mussels and Shrimps with Avocado. Mains of deep fried seafood platter and Haddock & chips. All food fresh (would not say fried too much) and delicious. Bottle of wine and pint of Guinness to wash it down. Service was super quick to say how busy it is and good value for a quality meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim R.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I brought two visitors to Brighton, who had asked for a traditional fish and chips lunch. We had made a reservation and, on arrival, were shown to a great table by the front window and welcomed warmly to the restaurant. The staff are friendly and approachable and, most importantly, the quality and choice of food was of an extremely high standard. The portions were enormous and represented fantastic value for money. Well done and many thanks to all for a memorable meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
William G.a year ago · 22 reviews

I have never had any fish better cooked than it is at the Regency Restaurant. There is a reason it is one of the oldest restaurants in Brighton, its because its simply the best place to go for fish.

"Excellent"
6/6
William G.2 years ago · 22 reviews

This is the best fish restaurant on the south coast. There is a simple reason why people keep going back to the Regency Restaurant the food is so good. Give it a try you will be glad you did.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline J.4 months ago · 1 review

We booked a table for three, turned up with four, but it wasn't a problem. We had two courses, both quickly served and hot. The staff were all friendly. It was a very enjoyable meal and we will go there again when we are in Brighton.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah D.2 years ago · 1 review

A very busy Saturday lunchtime, but the staff were very friendly, accommodating and efficient - we were a party of 8, including a 3 year old who they really looked after. We couldn't have asked for more. The food was delicious too and never disappoints.