Reviews Reina

City CentreMediterranean££££
Excellent
5.0/6
55 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

55 Reina Reviews

Read reviews about Reina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Reina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Reina.

Excellent
5.0/6
55 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked Reina based on reviews read on trip advisor and fancied a restaurant that offered a Turkish menu. Reina does this but also a good choice of Italian based dishes which is a good mix if there are any in your party that want something more mainstream with Pizza and Pasta dishes available. We had booked for 7pm and on arrival were pleasantly greeted and swiftly shown to our table. The atmosphere was lively with the restaurant about 1/3rd full. That increased to around 2/3rds full by 7.30pm when two large groups and some additional couples had arrived. Service was prompt and timely with the usual checks on how the meal was going once the food arrived. As with most restaurants, and my pet hate, the only time we were kept waiting longer than we would have liked was to pay the bill at the end. When dessert dishes are taken away it would be nice to be asked if there's anything else we'd like such as another drink or coffee and gives the opportunity to ask for the bill. As it was and this seems to happen in a lot of restaurants it took about 10 minutes to get someone's attention to ask for the bill and a further 10 minutes before it came. As I say it's a pet hate and it happens in most restaurants so not particularly out of the ordinary. The food was delicious. I opted for the Turkish mixed grill which came with salad and rice. Plentiful with meat and served on flat bread. Yummy. Kate went for the Tortellini with Spinach and Ricotta cheese and was also impressed with the taste and quality of the food. We followed this up with dessert where I went for the Baklava and Kate for the profiteroles. Again really lovely. The profiteroles were large and smothered in chocolate. Overall this was a great restaurant where service and food were top notch and great value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food really tasty and set menu great value for money. Waiter provided top service and enjoyed whole experience. Would recommend a visit and will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toni S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely, tasty food. It arrived quickly for the 9 of us. The dishes were large portions even on the set menu offers. Couldn't fault the dishes. Excellent. Definitely recommend for couples/ large parties.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann D.2 years ago · 1 review

Highly recommend Reina. Excellent food - freshly prepared. Delicious. Excellent service. We had the Turkish white wine to go with our Turkish food choices and it was also excellent. Unfortunately we were only in York for a short time, but if we ever return, we'll definitely go back to Reina.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah C.2 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely restaurant. We were running a little late and rang the restaurant to which they said no problems. Food was of aln excellent quality but online menu differed from restaurant one and although the staff were fantastic and the service was lovely as English was no their first language when I required to change something due to dietary requirements I'm not sure they fully understood me but definitely went out of their way to accommodate me. Drinks were lovely I initially requested a bitter lemon and gim from the menu but was told they no longer stock that. Then requested if there was a cocktail menu. They should probably bting this with the other drinks menus as we both had one... (missing a trick). Overall great food quality all delicious and friendly helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas ( Tom ) B.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff in this restaurant were all very friendly and very helpful with the menu , we all had a starter which with the portion sizes were like main dish sizes , the wait between starters and mains was not long and again the portion sizes were very large . We could not find fault with anything even the bill for four people with drinks was as far as we were concerned very very reasonable , we will definitely be back again , a big thank you to all the staff for a very enjoyable evening .

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. Staff friendly an dchatted with us. Food was lovely and tasted just as it does when we are on holiday in Turkey. Our only slight issue was the Ayran. It was awful and expensive for a very small glass, The drink itself was almost like water with a bit of yoghurt in it. Apart from that the evening there at Reina was really enjoyable from the hot meze through the main course to the dessert. Definitely going back there - but no Ayran lol

"Excellent"
6/6
June C.2 years ago · 1 review

The whole experience was lovely.. The food was gorgeous, the service was excellent , couldnt have been nicer... Really enjoyable meal , didnt feel rushed in any way .... Just nice... Apparently they havent been open long since the terrible boxing day floods, but that wasnt apparent.... decor was just gorgeous...Recommended Highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.2 years ago · 1 review

We had lunch at the restaurant and the service was excellent with the serving staff being attentive but not overly so. We only had one course but the taste of the food was great, we will certainly be returning but this time in the evening when we can experience a full meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Faye L.2 years ago · 1 review

booked online easily done and even had a reminder email day before which was helpful. group of 10 of us was dreading it as been the races same day thought would be really busy but was a fantastic evening sat night 11/06/16, fab food and excellent service thank you