Reviews Restaurant at Orestone Manor

MaidencombeBritish, European, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
11 Reviews
Restaurant at Orestone Manor Torquay image 1
Restaurant at Orestone Manor Torquay image 2
Restaurant at Orestone Manor Torquay image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

11 Restaurant at Orestone Manor Reviews

Read reviews about Restaurant at Orestone Manor here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Restaurant at Orestone Manor. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Restaurant at Orestone Manor.

Wonderful
5.6/6
11 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Pippa S.4 months ago · 19 reviews

The Orestone is a very elegant building with stunning sea views. The Christmas decorations are very elegant too! There was a roaring open fire which was extremely welcoming on a cold, rainy day. The staff are all very friendly and polite. The lunch menu is varied and is superb value for money. I had the crab tortellini in a lobster cream sauce - stunning!! Highly recommend a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
lance m.6 months ago · 22 reviews

Good food and attentive service good ambiance wonderful location good value for money in this day and age. Food arrived hot and good quality. Would visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui L.a year ago · 1 review

The Orestone Manor always delivers whether it is for lunch or dinner. We had a really lovely dinner on Easter Saturday. Wonderful food and service, one of our favourites.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service In a special location. Three course table d hotel menu excellent value for money. Quality wine too. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet A.2 years ago · 1 review

Venue in picturesque location. Full of character with romantic feel to it . We received a very warm welcome . Firstly we had time in the comfortable lounge for pre -dinner drinks and nibbles and to consider our menu choices. Staff were very attentive and efficient . We were delighted with the food and wine we ordered. We ended our evening back in the lounge for coffee which was very relaxing and cosy. We left feeling very satisfied and considered it was good value .

"Great"
5/6
Tracy W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant and both were lovely. Service was very good and prompt. I would suggest; and this is personal to me that you change the focaccia on the venison burger to a softer roll maybe brioche, because the foccacia was so hard it made the roof of my mouth very sore! Apart from the choice of bread the food itself was excellent, cooked to perfection!

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent, great meal and great atmosphere. Service was very friendly and accommodating . Perfect start to Christmas. Highly recommend this hotel's restaurant just hope it doesn't get too busy or we'll never get a reservation!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc W.2 years ago · 1 review

As always excellent service, fantastic cuisine and a real southern ambiance and charm, superb! Don't want to make it too popular otherwise we will never get a booking!

"Great"
5/6
Patricia V.2 years ago · 1 review

Yummy. Friendly staff. Very busy time but no waiting around. Very well organised professional staff. Atmospheric surroundings including sea view. Beautiful ladies cloakroom!! We will be visiting again.

"Great"
5/6
Melodie R.2 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely setting, good food and nice wine for lunch. Took my elderly mum, who was fussed over and helped. Will go again for sure