Reviews Retros Bar & Restaurant

Heritage QuarterBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cellar Door

Old Town
5.3/6353
The Cellar Door

Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant

New Town
4.8/6172
Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant

24 Retros Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Retros Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Retros Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Retros Bar & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marie S.9 months ago · 1 review

We had a great time services was friendly and very welcoming and food was excellent music was great too a great place to dine with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison I.10 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food and drinks. Staff are so helpful and very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back. Love the names of the food :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent N.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant and bar. Staff were excellent. Would recommend this place to all my family and friends. Will be going back to the Retro restaurant in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
steven H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great night as always. Food and atmosphere brilliant. Owner is a hoot. The new £10 menu is value for money and service top notch. Thanks.

"Great"
5/6
Vicky G.a year ago · 1 review

The barmaid was overwhelmed as it was so busy & it took 25-30 minutes to get 2 out of 4 drinks. One server just said 'Ok' & walked on when we said we were still waiting however another was very helpful & chased up our order. The food order however did not take as long & was excellent value for money. The 3 course menu had a good variety & was enjoyed by all. Would recommend & go back but hopefully on a night that was not so fully booked!

"Excellent"
6/6
steven H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great night had by us all. Food was excellent, service first class and nothing was a bother to the staff. Tunes were brilliant as well. Overall a superb night was had by us all, so much so that we stayed here till closing time it was that good and evening/atmosphere. We will definitely be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle C.a year ago · 1 review

Great place , loved the retro decor and pictures of tv programmes from 70s80s era great artifacts and lots to talk about around you , the food was excellent menu is fab and the staff were very helpful and polite we would go back here again .

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat M.2 years ago · 1 review

We were greeted as soon as we entered the restaurant and were shown to our seats the staff were very pleasant and the food delicious. We will most definately be back again. thank you

"Great"
5/6
Louise S.2 years ago · 1 review

Always a lovely meal here and great cocktails, would have been a 6 if it wasn't for the vegetables they always look and taste a bit like frozen veg. That aside the meal, service and atmosphere were all great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan W.a year ago · 1 review

we arrived and were offered a choice of tables. The gentleman serving was very attentive and friendly. Loved the fondue. Pictures on the walls brought back lots of memories.